We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service, exclent location. We will be returning with pleasure”
Review of Ameritania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ameritania Hotel
Ranked #126 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Booked the hotel because of the central location and reasonable price. Very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent service. Our room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money! We will be returning soon with pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Our associates are very passionate about providing our guests with the best experiences while on property, so the positive feedback is always appreciated - I will share it with our team. Looking forward to seeing you in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,219)
There are newer reviews for Ameritania Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,442 - 3,448 of 5,219 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great location, close to nearly everything in all directions. Times Square is a 5 minute walk, 5th avenue a 15 minute walk and Central Park a 10 minute walk. We loved the King Deluxe room, super comfy, large room, large shower & bathroom especially for New York. Staff is super friendly, front desk is extremely helpful. I bugged them several times for forks, spoons, plates etc. and they sent everything up within 5 minutes.

I would suggest forking out the extra few bucks for the Deluxe King room. Massive bed, amazingly comfortable mattress & pillows. Room is beautifully decorated, has a modern touch, which is what we like in hotels. Elevators are extremely quick, never waited longer than 1 minute for one. We had a corner room (1105) try to grab it if available! View of 54th & Broadway. Construction on 54th street is nearly finished, so did not bother us one bit, and we are light sleepers.

Room Tip: Corner deluxe king suite at 1105 is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear, Latoose
I am so glad you had a great stay at Ameritania Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! It was wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations. I am especially thrilled that you found our service to be helpful and ongoing. We are so happy to have been able to make your New York experience even more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Found the hotel at a truly great price and stayed for 4 nights for our reading week vacation. Service was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. All the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating (Jeff was especially friendly, courteous, and helpful). The rooms were very well furnished, clean, and comfortable. The location was great because of its close proximity to Times Square, the subway, and a fantastic 99 cent pizza parlour. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great priced, elegant, and highly service oriented hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear, SamZ
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be helpful, specifically Jeff at the front office. We pride ourselves in being able to provide the best service that, not only meets, but exceeds our guests’ expectations and Jeff is a big part of that equation- so thank you once again. We hope that you will not stay away too long and return to visit us soon!

Kindly,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary break for 3 nights. Booked the hotel because of the location and excellent price. This is the hotel to stay at in New York. From the second we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The service from each and every member of staff is outstanding. They simply can not do enough for you. They really went above and beyond to help us. The location is perfect for exploring the city. All the main attractions are within a short walk away. Could not of chosen a better hotel for our long weekend away. Many thanks for making our stay such a fantastic one. We will definitely be staying again and will definitely recommend you to anyone who may be visiting the city

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear RachelD30,
I am so glad you had a great stay at Ameritania Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! It was wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations. I am especially thrilled that you found our service to be helpful and ongoing. We are so happy to have been able to make your New York experience even more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Really good location close to many atraction and many metro station. The room is really good and comfortable and the stafffs are really pleasent and ready to help you whenever you want. Second time at this hotel and will definitly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caduloja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Cadaloja
Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Our associates are very passionate about providing our guests with the best experiences, so the positive feedback is always appreciated - I will share it with our team. Looking forward to seeing you in the fall.
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Modern stylisch hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Very nice staff, especially Jeff, the doorman. He was so helpfull and funny. Location of the hotel is really amazing. Close to everything you need. There are also some nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneloes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Our associates are very passionate about providing our guests with the best experiences while on property, so the positive feedback is always appreciated - I will share it with our team. Looking forward to seeing you in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was there for a training over the long Presidents weekend Feb. 2013. The staff was warm and helpful. I esp. appreciated Renaldo and Crystal at the front desk. They helped me with directions around the city and also provided me with some first aid supplies for a minor cut. The bell men Jeff and Mario were outstanding as well. They assisted us with our bags and also getting us a taxi shuttle to the airport for an affordable rate. I truly enjoyed my stay there and will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Thanks for making my first experience in NY a great one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaldo M, Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear, Nancy1
I am so glad you had a great stay at Ameritania Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! It was wonderful to hear that Ameritania met your expectations. I am especially thrilled that you found our service to be helpful and ongoing. We are so happy to have been able to make your New York experience even more wonderful and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,
Renaldo Moore & Ameritania Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#83 of 468 in New York City
1,853 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#73 of 468 in New York City
5,270 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#134 of 468 in New York City
5,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#118 of 468 in New York City
1,267 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#326 of 468 in New York City
6,931 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#113 of 468 in New York City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameritania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameritania Hotel

Address: 230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#97 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $169 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ameritania Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New York City’s Theater District, the Ameritania at Times Square possesses a playful spirit in the midst of one of Manhattan’s most exciting neighborhoods. The Ameritania Hotel at Times Square combines modern design within our boutique Theater District accommodations in the middle of one of the most vivacious neighborhoods in Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ameritania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritania New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing