We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveler rating
643
634
152
69
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
634
152
69
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share carnegie hall central park timeshare exchange one bedroom suite timeshare hotel rci points full bathrooms great location times square new york owners lounge pull out couch columbus circle daily housekeeping small kitchenette around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel. The room was great, location was perfect and the staff were great and friendly. The room was in perfect condition, housekeeping was great. We received one phone call to come to their RCI purchase meeting and when I said I was not interested we never received another call. I was very pleased with this hotel. Do not listen to the negative comments for this hotel. This is an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmscfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2010

It’s great to know we met all of your needs and we sincerely appreciate your kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Manhattan Club and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I just got back from a weekend stay at the Manhattan Club. It was very nice--I stayed in a one bedroom suite, with one bedroom, a living room/dining room/kitchenette combo with a sleeper sofa and two full bathrooms. The suite we had was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were really spacious, and we had plenty of clean towels. The location was great...within easy walking distance to the seventh avenue express subway train for easy access to downtown. The Manhattan Club doesn't have a restaurant, but there are lots of great restaurants nearby, including Serafina, Carnegie Deli and Banash. There's also a Starbucks right around the corner. Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue shopping and MOMA are within walking distance. We did not take advantage of the concierge, but we did use the bag check service twice, which was no problem at all. All in all, a very good experience. I would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

Manhattan Club strives to provide the best in comfort and convenience and we’re pleased our accommodations met your needs and expectations. In addition to the Concierge service on location, we provide guides to events and local happenings with an event calendar, blog, and live help on our web-site. Thank you for sharing your tips and suggestions as our future guests will certainly find them helpful. We hope you’ll visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Ignore all the negative comments - you will enjoy your stay. And to the management - do not listen to complainers that say your staff is rude - absolutely everyone of the staff was quite the opposite.
. Check in was easy and fast as was check out. Concierge was friendly and helpful. Bellmen were nice, friendly and helpful. Did they have their hand out for a tip as one poster wrote?? Absolutely not! But did we tip? Of course - that is what you do in a hotel!!
Elevators - not sure what some are referring to, but we never waited an excessive amount of time for an elevator. Not even once. It is a non issue.
Location - perfect- close to everything. A few blocks from Times Square and close to the Theatre District.
Room - Not large, but by NYC standards the room was spacious and good value for the money. (we booked an RCI extra vacation and payed about $1160.00 Cdn for three nights.). We were three sisters sharing a studio, the bed was comfortable, my sister slept on the couch without pulling it out, so not sure what the sofa bed was like, but the couch was fine. The room were clean (no bed bugs and we had a public health nurse in our group who knows how to check),
Washrooms were nice - not luxurious but clean, updated. Loved having the small kitchenette - enjoyed cereal and coffee in our room for breakfast and wine and cheese for snacks.
I will definitely stay here for my next trip to NYC (which hopefully is soon)!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

While we value all reviews, great or otherwise, we cannot deny the gratitude we feel when a guest is compelled to share such a positive experience and advocate for the Manhattan Club. Your kind words regarding our staff are also appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Two blocks down from Central Park, with spacious, well-maintained suites, Manhattan Club was a great base from which to explore New York. Our suite comprised a double room and bathroom and living room with sofa bed, cooking facilities and a second bathroom. Decoration is somewhat bland and we had to put a duvet on the sofa bed mattress to make it comfortable; otherwise the facilities were great and the staff were very helpful. Access to pcs in the business suite was useful and the free popcorn was good too!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatingworld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Manhattan Club. With so much to explore in NYC we’re happy to be your starting point. We would have loved the opportunity to address any concerns with your accommodations at the time of your stay as your comfort is our priority. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We booked three nights through RCI exchange during the Christmas 2009. The room we got was extremely small compared with other timeshare property. I think it was even smaller than other standard hotel rooms that we stayed before in NYC. The location was excellent. We walked to Central Park in the Christmas day. They have a lounge on the 26th floor provides coffee and cookies. Very nice. Since this is a timeshare hotel, the salesmen or women were pretty aggresive. But I don't blame them. They did give us some meal vouchers for participating in their presentation

One thing we were unhappy was the valet parking guy damaged our brand new ski rack but the Manhattan Club's management refuse to take responsibility. They claimed that the Ski Rack was not part of the car. The first day the car was parked in the gargage with a high clearance area but the next day someone move the car to the lower level of the gargage and did not pay attention to the ski rack that added a few inches to the car.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orien2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

Walking to Central Park on Christmas Day must have been lovely! We’re pleased you had the opportunity to benefit from our prime midtown location, as well as enjoy some of the various amenities that Manhattan Club has to offer. We appreciate that you reached out to management directly regarding the valet issue and regret that the resolution was not as you anticipated. We sincerely hope this unfortunate incident does not stop you from visiting with us again at the Manhattan Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews