We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Location”
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manhattan Club
Ranked #198 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have stayed here both times we visited NYC. The location is great. Very close to Central Park and several subway stations. Lots of good restaurants in the area, too. The units were nice and spacious for New York. We had a studio with a queen sleeper that slept good and a queen bed. The sleeper sofa was nicer than most places. We had a handicap unit so the bathroom was plenty big with a large shower. The only complaint was the slow elevators. We used the service elevators the first day then even they were slow during the busy work week. We waited for 20 minutes one time. Two elevators were not working so hopefully they are when you arrive. We had to do the timeshare tour but we were honest that we did not need or want another one and were done in a little over an hour. All in all we would stay here again as we know the area and it is easy to get around. The staff was very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing The Manhattan Club. Hearing from our guests is always a treat and we were delighted to learn that our spacious suites, friendly service, and midtown location were all things that helped make your stay a positive experience. We would however, like to offer our apologies for the delays that you encountered with the elevators and hope that any inconvenience was minimal. The next time you are visiting NYC we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were fortunate enough to have been told by our neighbours about this place. It is a time share, so you have an appointment to hear their information and then you decide if interested or not. This is an extremely old building, a block from Central Park, same to Times Square and Broadway, it was fantastic! Our studio suite had been redone with queen bed, full bathroom, sitting room, small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, and coffee maker.
We looked into the middle bricked courtyard, so not much to see. The staff were very kind and polite. We were out most of everyday, the rates in this whole area are expensive, but to us worth it for convenience. The concierge was very helpful.

Room Tip: specify for a view and expect to pay more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwaine and Mand... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Every guest that walks through our door is very much a special guest at The Manhattan Club! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that your accommodations met your needs. Our concierge is a valuable asset for guests seeking information and suggestions on all the wonderful things to see and do in the city; we’re so happy our concierge was so helpful to you. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed four days to see NY and nearby places.
It perferctly served our goals.ıt is near subway station susing .metro as transportation is the most logiacal and the cheapest way to go around and see the overall city.
Using elevTor is boring you always depend on it ,it sometimes does not run.
The rooms are clean,staff. İs helpful,parking lot is not free of charge and expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are delighted that you found The Manhattan Club’s location convenient for exploring all the great sites in Manhattan and we’re glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the city and all its uniqueness. Thank you for sharing your comments and letting us know about your recent stay. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My daughter and I from Peterborough in England, stayed at the Manhattan Club Suites from 6th October to 13th October 2013. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by reception staff. Room was really first class and big. Everything was there for a room only accommodation - crockery, cutlery, fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Flat screen tv and table & chairs.
The consierge - Mara - was very, very helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble for her to help with booking days out, theatre and information regarding travelling round the city.
Door staff etc. were nothing but helpful. Location central to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Manhattan Club was such a great experience. Our staff is committed to providing every one of our guests with incomparable service and comfort. Thank you for letting us know how happy you were with our concierge and our location. We hope you’ll come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I decided to take a weekend in New York City Manhattan. We live in Astoria New York which is 1.2 miles from where this hotel is located.

my first impressions of the hotel is that is centrally located. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Manhattan but nothing as big as this. This hotel room is bigger than my apartment. as a Disney Vacation Club member we are assigned un renovated room. Despite that, the room is a nice, spacious area where it easily sleeps 5. location is key.this place is great as far as location.

when housekeeping wasn't consistent with the number of towels placed in the room, upon a call to the front desk, it was resolved within one minute. Impressive! Thank you Christina. Recommend this hotel for the amount of space and excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshLoveMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Manhattan Club. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room, our hotel’s convenient location, and the efficiency of our front desk personnel. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

travel with family from FL to NYC, book this hotel in last minute. We are very happy with the price we got. The hotel is total worth what we paid for. It is luxury hotel, very convenient and comfortable. Big bed, wifi in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of The Manhattan Club. We could not be happier to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our pleasure to provide guests with top-notch service and comfortable accommodations to ensure a wonderful experience. The next time you are visiting New York City we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was pure luxury for us and our two teenage kids. A private bedroom with king size bed and a living room with a pull-out sofa were great. Two bathrooms with excellent facilities. Two TV's. Wi-Fi in the room. A kitchenette with a dining table for four. The location was superb and the staff were always polite and courteous. The hotel even provides complimentary tea,coffee and cookies for guests between 12 and 4 pm each day. This was a gem and there is no other place we would stay if we return to New York City. We were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Higher floors have been refurbished e.g. Floors 22 -26
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

What a truly lovely review, thank you. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Manhattan Club. We’re delighted that our spacious accommodations, our amenities, and our staff all helped to create a great experience for you. We hope your return visit will be soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#270 of 470 in New York City
4,923 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,394 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#131 of 470 in New York City
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#330 of 470 in New York City
7,072 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#119 of 470 in New York City
1,851 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#111 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#146 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $221 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manhattan Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing