We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!”
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Manhattan Club
Ranked #189 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was pure luxury for us and our two teenage kids. A private bedroom with king size bed and a living room with a pull-out sofa were great. Two bathrooms with excellent facilities. Two TV's. Wi-Fi in the room. A kitchenette with a dining table for four. The location was superb and the staff were always polite and courteous. The hotel even provides complimentary tea,coffee and cookies for guests between 12 and 4 pm each day. This was a gem and there is no other place we would stay if we return to New York City. We were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Higher floors have been refurbished e.g. Floors 22 -26
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
What a truly lovely review, thank you. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Manhattan Club. We’re delighted that our spacious accommodations, our amenities, and our staff all helped to create a great experience for you. We hope your return visit will be soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    539
    134
    62
    70
See reviews for
487
441
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a wonderful trip organized by my mom & three kids and one of the sweetest parts was the Manhattan Club. So close to everything, just a walk to the theather & times square. My husband even had his own bathroom! We had a kitchenette, televison in the bedroom as well as the living area which helped as my husband had a terrible cold & had to leave the bedroom at night for coughing fits that lasted a while. Our only problem was the elevators were slow & we were shown the ropes by people who had stayed there previously that we should use the employee elevators at cetrain times. like arounfd 11:00 am, check out time. The staff was wonderful and beyond helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th flloor at the end of the hall in room 1216 so quite but near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripletvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and learn about their experiences at The Manhattan Club. Our hotel is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan and provides easy access to all the great entertainment and dining options available in NYC. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope your husband is feeling better. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been to this hotel quite a few times- before the renovations and after. They have done a very nice job finishing the updates.

The rooms are bright, and large! You cannot get a room this large at MOST of the major hotels. When you walk in, you realize the expanse of the place. The kitchenette is lovely and has everything you would expect. The fridge is a nice size, and doesn't have all the chocolates and drinks that they can charge you for. Just a nice open fridge to put your leftovers in.

The bed was big, new and extremely comfortable. Plenty of room on both sides for your luggage. The bathrooms were updated and clean. I would feel comfortable taking a shower there, compared to other hotels I have stayed at.

The staff was pleasant and friendly. The concierges( 3) go out of their way to make sure you go where you want, and bend over backwards to help.

All in all, a very nice place to stay right off central park across from Carnegie Hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Manhattan Club for your recent stay in the city. We are delighted that the spaciousness of our rooms, our staff’s friendly and helpful demeanor, and our convenient location all helped to make your stay memorable. Your continued loyalty is sincerely appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Don't EVER fall for the Manhattan Club "bait & switch" invitation for hotel/tickets to show in return for listening to their presentation to sell a time share!

My husband and I thought it would be a lovely way to celebrate a significant birthday and even bought our own theatre tickets because we wanted to see a more expensive show than those on their list (they gave us in return 2-$200 credit cards.)

I will say that the downstair hotel staff was cordial and attentive.

The sales staff we met, however, was another story.

They are hard-sell, rude, and ruthless. We spent two hours politely listening to a lovely woman tell us why we should decide that very day to buy into their time shares even though we told her repeatedly we would not make that kind of decision that quickly. Finally, she brought in her "manager" brought in to "close" the deal. This brusque, harrassed young woman icily hammered us over and over with the same data and all the same questions the first salesperson had just done for 2 hours.

She challenged me again and again when I said we were not going to make any kind of decision that day. Finally, feeling trapped and desperate, I told her that I was feeling pressured and she needed to stop. At that, she jumped up angrily and when I tried to thank them for their time, she rudely cut me off, and flew out the door without a thank-you for listening or anything else.

Then we were given a long, narrow, dark and dingy room by an elevator. The couch had stains on it and it was depressing just to be there. (The bed and linens however, were okay.)

This horrible experience absolutely ruined one of our rare trips to NYC and it will take a long time to get over the unpleasantness and feelings of humiliation heaped upon us.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank henry05841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is our desire that each guest feels welcomed and can experience the high-level of professionalism that we strive to provide our guests. We thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We are disappointed to learn your experiences were not as you had hoped and we truly regret any inconvenience; your comments will be shared with our management team. We offer our apologies and hope that one day we can welcome you back and provide you with an experience that exceeds all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a timeshare hotel so many of the rooms are taken by timeshare guests. Check in was fine. On entering our room however we were hit by the smell of stale cigarette smoke mixed with air freshener. We immediately called down to reception to complain (it is allegedly a non-smoking hotel) and ask for a different room. We were told the hotel was full and offered housekeeping to come and spray, which we declined as the smell was already bad enough. The receptionist then said we might be able to change rooms the following day but this could not be guaranteed, he also offered us a free breakfast but as we were with 4 other people we didn't take this up. In addition to the awful smell, the room was extremely shabby, dark and narrow, with stained carpets and a very dated, tired decor. The hotel-wide wifi did not work in the room. The bathroom however, was very spacious. The room overlooked the main road and the traffic noises were clearly audible despite the room being on the 15th floor (no double glazing). The following morning, we were at reception before 8am and were told that they still didn't know if a room would be available, and wouldn't know until about 11am and that as we were gong out for the morning we would have to pack our bags and leave them with the concierge as we couldn't leave them in the room. So we packed our bags and left them with the concierge (who we then felt obliged to tip, so at least he benefitted). On returning to the hotel we were given the keys to another room (which we were told was the only free one) on the 14th floor. On entering this one we wondered what the loud buzzing noise was. Turning off the aircon did not make any difference. Looking out of the window we found we were one floor directly above what looked like the aircon outlet fans for the entire hotel! The wifi also did not work here. We immediately called reception...again! This time we were told that they thought the problem had been the smell, not noise! Despite having told us that the hotel was again full, they then said we could come down and collect the keys to another room. Finally the third room we tried was okay, hardly any street noise, no awful smell and the decor was in a slightly better condition with no stains on the carpet. The bathroom was small but pretty standard.
The only positive I can find about this hotel is its location which is excellent (and probably how they get away with such awful rooms for the price). The concierge and doormen were very friendly and helpful with luggage and getting us a taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (away from the a/c outlets).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AH2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Although you have shared your appreciation with us for our hotel’s location, we were terribly disappointed to learn that your overall stay was not as you expected. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience and any inconveniences. Thank you for your feedback as it allows us to focus on areas in which we can make improvements for future guests. We hope to welcome you back one day and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Will concur with most all other reviewers - great location in an older property that has a few bumps, but overall offered us a solid value and accommodation. So much so, that we have already booked another stay for next year. Room was large sized, relative to other properties in the city. Kitchenette was key - allowing for breakfasts and snacks in the room - with groceries available nearby. The only negatives were the loud noises, which are no doubt due to the building's older age - that being plumbing rattling as well a/c unit. The carpet near the dishwasher was also wet upon arrival. Notified the front desk and a blower fan was placed in the room. Curiously, there was no follow up so I had to turn off and remove from the room myself. Also, minimal sales push, for which we were grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbrmeasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
At The Manhattan Club we strive to provide friendly service and comfortable accommodations to our guests and it is extremely important that they consider our hotel to be a value. We are very happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled that you will be returning next year. It is however regrettable that it was necessary for you to remove the fan yourself and we ask that you accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you for sharing your comments and choosing The Manhattan Club. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This summer, we spent a weekend at our Aunt's timeshare here at the Manhattan Club in NYC. We usually go during the holiday season and take in the sights but since she was in town for the US Open, we met her here. It's a great location and easy to get to lots of things the kids wanted ie shopping in Soho, Central Park, Times Square, Toys R Us, FAO Swartz and more.

The room is small but I guess it's standard for the limited real estate in NYC. They are clean and nicely appointed. My only knock this time was on the service. Starting with the front desk people who basically ignored us. I shouldn't have to try to get your attention. Your job is to attend to me. The doormen, concierge and valet service were no different. A little icy and acting like they were being disturbed by our questions or need for assistance. I was a little surprise at the "shade" this visit but since they have usually been OK( not great), I'll chalk it up to a full moon or something. I just expect warm and gracious service from service providers. Just saying!

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, newly renovated, a corner room-they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We were delighted to welcome you back for another stay with us. While we never like to read that one of our guests have experienced anything other than friendly service, we are always grateful for the feedback so that we may address the issues with our managers and supervisors. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#100 of 466 in New York City
1,597 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#74 of 466 in New York City
1,801 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#140 of 466 in New York City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Dream Midtown
Dream Midtown
#365 of 466 in New York City
73 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,689 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#112 of 466 in New York City
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Property: The Manhattan Club
Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#172 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manhattan Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing