We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manhattan Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Wellington Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
WestHouse Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dream Midtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The London NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard(New York City)
View Hotel
Park Hyatt New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Blakely New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveler rating
585
592
146
68
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
592
146
68
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecarnegie hallcentral parktimeshare exchangeone bedroom suitetimeshare hotelrci pointsfull bathroomsgreat locationowners loungetimes squarenew yorkpull out couchcolumbus circlesmall kitchenettearound the cornermini kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We come here every year,so friendly. Rooms very spacious with kitchenette. Position brilliant can walk everywhere broadway shops etc. gym just been modenised.would highly recomend Carnegie hall Central Park just round the corner. Free wifi

Room Tip: Ask for large room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shazb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of The Manhattan Club. We’re thrilled that each year we can welcome you back and provide you with the service and amenities to make your stay special. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed in NY for a week over Christmas, staying at the Manhattan Club. Very nice room - separate bedroom, small kitchenette and lounge area. Very well appointed. If there was any problem at all and the only reason why this hotel did not rate very good in all categories, was the room temperature. The air con setting even at it's lowest made our room too hot - with no way of turning the air con off completely. Having said that though - fantastic location right in the heart of NY - close to Central Park, Broadway, Times Square etc. Good staff - helped us find great dining near by - try Cognac Restaurant (awesome) and Applejacks diner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us over the Christmas holidays. The Manhattan Club is located in midtown and within walking distance of many of the NYC’s museums, restaurants, and attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay; however we are sorry that the room temperature was not optimal for you. Thank you for sharing your review of The Manhattan Club, please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been here before so I assumed it would be a predictable element of a very quick trip to New York. We made the reservation and got not one, but three confirmatory emails. They even called to confirm. They also billed my credit card.

When I arrived on a tight schedule, they told me I was booked next door. "That is not one of our confirmation numbers."

I went over there and was told to go back. Wasting more time against an appointment deadline I went back and the disinterested desk clerk said she would inquire. Nothing happened for a few minutes so I left.

The next day I went back to talk about a refund and they said they would do so. We'll see.

In the meantime, it is good bye from this customer.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
7  Thank Hikergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are extremely sorry for the confusion about your reservation and the inconvenience it caused you. Thank you for alerting us to your experience and we ask that you will accept our sincerest apology. We value you as a guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly if further assistance is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You simply can not beat the location of the Manhattan Club.
with it central location you are at the door step of Carnegie Hall, a short walk to Times Square and the Theater District. Central Park is 4 blocks North and the shopping promenade of 5th Ave. and Madison Aves. are 4 blocks East. All within walking distance. You have lovely cafes,delis and small restaurants that line the side streets so you are never at a loss for quick meal or a more formal dining experience. While the MHC doesn't have a restaurant on the premises... this is NYC you can eat around the world within two blocks of the MHC in any direction
Being adjacent to major avenues makes a cab ride to the village or any of the lower Manhattan attraction fast and economical ( relatively )

The 26th floor has a lounge for after theater drinks ( Michael makes an outstanding French Martini ) but keep in mind no currency is exchanged.
Also try going to TKTS at 7:00 p.m. to scoop up last minute Broadway ticket vs the stand in -line all morning method. - Scored Jersey Boys ticket that way.
If you are little adventurous try one of the comedy clubs that the guys hawk on the street abut $20 bucks with a 2 drink minimum but it will give you something to talk about as you walk back to the MHC
Yes, this is a time share and you will be pitched but for accessing the sights of NYC , the MHC has few peers.
The MHC has a workout area but with Central Park 3 block away a trip around the park beats a hour on the treadmill.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 19 th floor and the room appeared recently renovated
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yankee12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

The Manhattan Club is located in the perfect place for getting around the city as we are within walking distance of many major attractions, theaters, shops and restaurants. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay and also that you had a chance to see the 2006 Tony Award® Winner for Best Musical, Jersey Boys. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This really was a holiday of a lifetime. Room was large and so was the bed. We were in a one bed apartment sleeping four and , as there was only two of us, we had a bathroom each. Although it was very cold outside- minus 14 one day - the room was warm and cosy. in fact we found the lowest temperature a little too warm and had the windows open a little.
The location was great for just walking to the various sights of New York. The staff could not have been more helpful and especially the concierges, they knew EVERYTHING!!!!
We would have liked to have eaten there but there is no restaurant - great cocktails in the lounge on floor 26 though.

Room Tip: We had a room on floor 25 - great views of the "ants" on the ground
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twitcherphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review of The Manhattan Club. Our hotel is located in the heart of midtown, placing our guests close to some of our city’s most renowned restaurants, museums, theaters and landmarks. We’re thrilled our concierge staff was so helpful to you. The team is a great resource for guests to find out about special events taking place in town, as well as new exhibits, restaurants, shops and sights to explore. We hope that you will return soon for another stay with us as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews