We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
636
625
150
69
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
625
150
69
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecarnegie hallcentral parktimeshare exchangeone bedroom suitetimeshare hotelrci pointsfull bathroomsgreat locationtimes squareowners loungenew yorkpull out couchcolumbus circledaily housekeepingsmall kitchenettearound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute for a short fall break. I booked I booked 15 days out. Upon check in, the did not have my reservation. I had emailed confirmation. Thank goodness! However it was a very stressful 3-4 hours while I waited for them to get the problem worked out. I didn't know if I should look around for another room or not! The finally called and said or was ok. Too bad the couldn't have done all that while I was there waiting.
It was in a great location. Just a block from cwnrral park and a 10 minute walk to times aquare. Maid service was the best. Very friendly and great service.
Comfy bed and no outside noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2mygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We do apologize for the initial confusion and wait associated with check in and hope that it did not take away from your overall experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our midtown location that is within walking distance of many of the major attractions in NYC and we greatly appreciate that you have acknowledged the level service you received at our hotel. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to The Manhattan Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

What a joy to stay where the staff are great and extremely helpful. Rooms are very good and the location is right where you can access everything new York has to offer. Thankyou for making my first trip to NY so great. C

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review! The staff of The Manhattan Club are always happy to assist our guests in any way they can to help create a great stay experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your first trip to NYC and hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a fun "girls weekend" in NYC..Stayed at The Manhattan Club..1 bedroom was great, huge for NYC, kitchenette was stocked with all you need except a stove. 2 bathrooms was a plus.
We didn't have any problems with the staff, they weren't over friendly, but always courteous....But all in all the hotel was clean, and modern, elevators fast,,They do have a baggage room so if you have a late flight after check-out you can leave your bags there, instead of dragging them all over the city, same goes for checking in, if you get in early, you can register, drop your bags off and go have fun!! I wish I would have gotten our bellman's name...he ran all the way down the block, after my daughter left her hat and gap bag there..Stay at this hotel...you won't be sorry!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom, for 4 people was fine...friends who slept on the pull-out couch said it was very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dc14r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

What can be more fun than a girls' weekend to New York City! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of The Manhattan Club. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time and found our suite accommodations to be so well appointed. Our associates truly love what they do and it is great to know that we were able to get your daughter's belongings back to her! We hope that the next time you are in New York you will once again allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Manhattan Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very good location , close to Central Park , nice walk to time square with lots of places to eat along the way. Staff was very helpful in any questions we had as was first time in New York Room was large, very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honestmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

A first trip to New York City, how exciting! We thrilled that your stay at the Manhattan Club was part of your new experience. Our convenient Midtown location makes getting around the city and seeing the sites a breeze and we are happy to learn how much you enjoyed it. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

So we had an exchange through my timeshare program, which made this property very affordable. We were staying in a room though, that the general public has access to as well if they are paying a nightly rate.

Firstly, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. We were in what was called a junior suite. The room had a small kitchenette (including a sink, dishwasher, microwave and fridge) which we put to good use as breakfast at the hotel was quite pricey. Much easier to walk a block to the nearest supermarket and buy some cereal etc.

The bed was comfortable, however, the mattress on the pullout had seen it's last legs and needed to be replaced. We ended up using the cushions from the lounge as that was more comfortable.

We didn't use the concierge, but the doorman and bell staff were excellent.

The only issue we had was with housekeeping, who didn't know the meaning of "wait until you hear an answer" - I swear there was about a nanosecond between them knocking and entering the room every day. You'd think they get the message after us having a go at them the second time in the one morning. If there hadn't been two of us in the room, they probably would have walked in on us in the bathroom.

Room Tip: No room really has a view, but don't go smaller than a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anasatasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are always delighted to welcome guests to The Manhattan Club! Our suite accommodations are designed to provide the best of comforts and amenities and we couldn't be happier to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. Excellent service is of utmost importance and we apologize if our housekeeping associates caused any inconvenience. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews