We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend at the Bradley”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #232 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend at the Bradley”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfortable stay reasonable rates internet too expensive
Recommended would definitely return from check in to checkout staff was available room needs were accommodated without any attitude
Staff was wonderful


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Larrymandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Larrymandel,

Thank you for taking the review from your weekend stay The Bentley Hotel. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. I am glad you enjoyed the service of our team and the comfort of your room. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    1,146
    611
    242
    144
See reviews for
1,031
1,092
268
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

As flying a lot to Manhattan and staying i Hotels all the time i must say that this Hotel is a very nice Hotel to be , and i have to express from all my heart that there are 2 super out standing very nice and kind and very devoted to the guest ,and they are '''MICHAEL ''' and JOHNNY ''' those 2 wonderful man are a real blessing for this Hotel to have them , the kindness and the way they are trying to make your stay so pleasant and almost like home u can hardly find in other Hotels ,so please when u come to the city give it a try and i am sure that u will not regret !!!!Israel j Apter ...Denver CO ..

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and very nice ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank israel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear israel a,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that Michael and Johnny from the front office team had a positive impact on your experience. We are lucky to have a staff of genuine and humble people all committed to providing quality guest service. We are here 24 hours a day to assist with any request. Thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I attended an anniversary party for members of our family. The location was perfect for us to attend this event. We were disappointed with the amenities at the Bentley Hotel. Although the room was a nice size suite, the a/c units were very noisy. The bed sheets were stiff although the pillows and bed itself were very comfortable. We were surprised that the in room coffee provided was not complimentary. There was no complimentary coffee. tea, bagel/danish in the morning. There was no pen or writing paper provided with the room desk. WE had to wait 10 minutes in the morning for the hot water to get hot enough to shower/wash. Thhis was not a good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Jeff D,

Thank you for the review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. We take our guest’s feedback seriously and will use your comments in an effort to learn from your experience and make necessary improvements to our operation. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will address accordingly with our Housekeeping team. This is certainly not a typical experience for our guests as you can see from the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. If you would like to discuss your experience or need any assistance, do not hesitate to reach me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel and I hope we have a chance to regain your trust and confidence on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

They do not have coffee maker in the room, but it is in the lobby for a charge. The internet costs money and that is a minus. Ice needs to be ordered from the kitchen which is a bit of a hassle. However, our daughter was having surgery at HSS and it was easy walking distance and the beds were very comfortable and the rooms clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Anne H,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. I am glad you found your room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. We are lucky to have a staff of genuine and humble people all committed to providing quality guest service. We are here 24 hours a day to assist with any request. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Bentley because of its close proximity to hospitals in the area, and were delighted to find such a clean and comfortable hotel. The little Starbucks coffee lounge was very convenient, and the staff was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stanton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Stanton K,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that our hotel and staff was flexible and met your specific needs. We offer a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests and especially those visiting and nearby hospitals. The comfort of our guests is our highest priority. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the Lobby Bar as well. It is a perfect place to enjoy a cocktail in the evening or a fresh cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning. Thank you for the great review. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley Hotel, we are here for you!

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Ok, prices not truly discount for cancer patients. Prime restaurant, expensive, poor, poor service. Facility old ; shower drainage inadequate. Beautiful views. A/C so noisy! Entrance renovation so unattractive.



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 360BBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear 360BBF,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review from your recent stay The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. Please note that we always offer special rates to guests of Memorial Sloan Kettering. Please contact me so that we can review your reservation. In addition, if you have any questions or need help with a future reservation, I would be happy to assist.
Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel and I look forward to your reply.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

It is a very good hotel. Very modern and fancy. Nicely decorated. Very friendly staff. Good location. Housekeeping took good care of my room. I would recommend this hotel to family or friends. Walking distance to the subway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jewels330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jewels330

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and will recommend our hotel to family and friends. will be sure to share your great comments with our team as they love to hear recognition for their efforts. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Bentley the next time your travels bring you to New York.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#72 of 466 in New York City
1,852 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#275 of 466 in New York City
849 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#146 of 466 in New York City
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#383 of 466 in New York City
706 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#241 of 466 in New York City
754 reviews
Upper East Side
The Marmara Manhattan
The Marmara Manhattan
#163 of 466 in New York City
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Property: The Bentley Hotel
Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#178 Family Hotel in New York City
#188 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Hotel provides an unmatched New York City hotel experience. Settled just outside of the epicenter of the buzzing Midtown activity, you can enjoy a quieter stay while only being a short walk from Central Park, Bloomingdale’s and the historic 5th Avenue shopping district.   Escape from the fast pace of Midtown Manhattan with a stay at the Bentley Hotel. With breathtaking views of the East River and of the 59th Street Bridge, our tastefully appointed guest rooms reflect that very elegance and sophistication, while also being within walking distance to some of the greatest destinations in New York City. The breathtaking views from our guestrooms are not the only thing we can boast of; Enjoy a relaxing beverage at our lobby bar or head up to our penthouse restaurant – Prime at the Bentley to treat your taste buds with a gourmet meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing