We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bentley Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #245 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Park Ridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Bentley Hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel in a good location with a view of the East River. Easy walking distance to the subway, taxis, and lots of shops and restaurants. There is a small bar in the lobby with private outdoor seating that is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Janet V,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that you found our location to be convenient. We have a lot of great local shops and restaurants and are close to all of the major subway lines. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the Lobby Bar as well. It is a perfect place to enjoy a cocktail in the evening or a fresh cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back to The Bentley Hotel soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    1,081
    571
    231
    133
See reviews for
936
1,023
246
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very disfunctional bathroom, with the only mirrors being in the bathroom in the king suite. Sleeper sofa in the suite needs to be replaced - no support so someone sitting on it sunk down about a foot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Nancy D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. We will certainly address the sofabed issue immediately. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your experience at The Bentley and sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to New York.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

just recently spent a weekend night at the Bentley and everything went smooth as can be. The location was perfect for my business meeting and many small places to grab a quick bite in the morning. The staff was helpful, especially snagging a cab up the street,( in the rain ). I also would rec stopping off at the bar lobby and having Julian serve you up a drink before heading out for the evening. I left very happy and will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear michaelfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that the location of the hotel and service provided by our team met your expectations. It’s great that you had a chance to stop by the Lobby Bar. I will be sure to share your feedback with Julian. He loves to hear recognition from our guests. The next time you visit, stop by to say hello and enjoy one of our seasonal cocktails. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel.


Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Have stayed 3 time and each time it gets better than the time before.

The staff is attentive, courteous and ready to help with any thing you need. Great location, and easy to get anywhere in the city. It's in a lovely neighborhood for walks, too.

My corner king suite was spacious, very clean and most importantly I had one of the best night's sleep in a long time.

Worth the stay.

Dr. S.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Dr Bill S,

Thank you for the great review of The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that the location of the hotel and service provided by our genuine and humble team continues to meet your expectations. I will share your comments with them as they love to hear recognition for their efforts. I appreciate your review and continued loyalty to The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I already gave it on the previous page
I was not very happy with the room because of the water situation. I explained this on the previous page . We had brown sediment that took awhile to clear out of faucet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am disappointed and concerned to hear of your negative experience. Your feedback is unusual and not in-line with our standard for service and quality. I am glad I was able to contact you via email and look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back. I am confident your next stay will be a true indication of the type of quality service and experience we strive to provide at The Bentley.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place great stay for your money beds were fantastic pillows were great quiet and can walk anywhere. 5 stars all the way. This place was too notch from the moment we checked in there was a hand written card welcoming us to our room with son chocolate truffles and checkout was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Nicole P,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that you were comfortable in your room and the location of the hotel met your expectations. I agree with your comments on our beds and pillows. They are so comfortable it is hard to get up in the morning. The comfort of our guests is our highest priority. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com.
Thank you for staying at The Bentley and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Major virtue is location at 63rd and York- basically adjacent to Rockefeller university- so perfect if you need to go there or Cornell Weill. Closet in my room a joke- basically a hole in the wall barely able to fit a few items! Room otherwise average with minimalist small bathroom. Service was fine. Heating and a/c in room pretty sad- . Stay here because you need to not because you want to- best if you'll never be in your room except to sleep....

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reovirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Reovirus,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. I am glad the service of our staff and location of the hotel met your expectations. At The Bentley, we offer different room types with various layouts all designed to meet the specific needs of our guests. If the closet space is really very important I would recommend booking a Deluxe category or higher. If you need assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly at jrauer@bentleyhotelnyc.com and I can help you select the best option for you. The next time you visit I will make sure you have a larger room with more space. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back as I am confident your next stay will be a great one.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#160 of 467 in New York City
2,851 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#283 of 467 in New York City
786 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#231 of 467 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#315 of 467 in New York City
5,678 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#230 of 467 in New York City
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Property: The Bentley Hotel
Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#164 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#182 Family Hotel in New York City
#192 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing