We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #225 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in the Bentley Hotel for 4 nights then returned for 1 night after a few days in Niagara Falls. The Bentley is in a great location, quiet, but a quick taxi ride to all the tourist sights. We had cause to call out a doctor while we were there and the staff were more than helpful. The doormen (in particular the older man) and reception staff were brilliant. We had no milk in our room but a call to reception and milk was brought to our room within minutes. Would recommend the Ritz dinner a 2 minute walk away for a fab breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear christinedoug,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that our front office team had a positive impact on your experience. We are lucky to have a staff of genuine and humble people all committed to providing quality guest service. We are here 24 hours a day to assist with any request. Thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,738)
There are newer reviews for The Bentley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,574 - 2,580 of 3,738 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past five years. It has always been a pleasant stay even though we were there because of visits to MSK. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are newly decorated with very comfortable beds and cooling/heating systems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarDiVoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear MarDiVoy,

Thank you for the review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that our hotel and staff continues to live up to your expectations. We offer a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests and especially those visiting Memorial Sloan Kettering and nearby hospitals. The comfort of our guests is our highest priority. Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Bentley and if you should ever need assistance, do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel had a big room, especially on the NYC scale. At least from our room, the view from the window was astonishing, Queensboro bridge and a little bit to the East river. Unfortunately we faced some noisy neighbours. On the other hand, we informed about the matter to the receptionist and the situation was handled really well. Cleanliness was maintained well, didn't see any cockroaches or any other suspicious bugs.

Overall experience was really satisfactory. As Europeans the walk to the metro station (10-15 min) was ok. We strongly recommend this hotel as long as you have healthy legs.

Room Tip: The rooms with clearer view to the East river starts at the 10th or eleventh floor. At the seventh f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwerty236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear qwerty236,

Thank you for the great feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and the view from your room. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. It is refreshing to hear recognition for their efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Bentley Hotel.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and room was very well kept. Would recommend. A couple of blocks away from central park and good restaurants. The area is mostly residential which makes it low key, which is personally how I like it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Decept82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Crow82_13,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are just a few blocks away from Central Park and have some great local restaurants and shopping nearby as well. Our rooms are a perfect comfortable retreat after a busy day exploring NYC. If you ever need assistance at our hotel, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com.
I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Bentley the next time you travel to New York.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staying at the Bentley was a very comforting experience as we were in NYC for hospital visit. The staff is very friendly and the location is ideal with a great view of the 59th Street bridge and East River. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMSTUNTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear JMSTUNTS,

Thank you for the great feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you found our hotel to be a comforting experience during your NYC visit. Our staff understands the importance of comfort and is committed to providing the best service to our guests. I will be sure to share your feedback with the front office staff. They love to receive recognition for their efforts. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The only good thing is that after being put in what was no bigger than a cupboard we were upgraded with no charge or fuss but we had no sugar milk or stirrers to make tea or coffee with on second, third or fourth day that was charged for too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Karen P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. Our standard rooms start at approximately 250 sq ft which is larger than your typical NYC hotel room. Nevertheless, I am glad that after your initial experience our team was able to upgrade you complimentary and find a room to your satisfaction. If you ever need assistance at our hotel, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com.
I sincerely hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back as I am confident your next stay will be a great one from beginning to end.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very nice place to stay ...close to Sloan Kettering. Within walking distance to hospital and nice restaurants. The room di smell of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Overall I would use the hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Eva D,

Thank you for the review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. We take our guest’s feedback seriously and will use your comments in an effort to learn from your experience and make necessary improvements to our operation. Our hotel is a smoke-free environment, so the report of the smell of smoke is unusual for us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will address accordingly. It is good to see that you would like to return and overall enjoyed your stay with us. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#72 of 468 in New York City
1,873 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#282 of 468 in New York City
867 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#139 of 468 in New York City
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#220 of 468 in New York City
768 reviews
Upper East Side
The Marmara Manhattan
The Marmara Manhattan
#172 of 468 in New York City
890 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#386 of 468 in New York City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#178 Family Hotel in New York City
#188 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $199 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Hotel provides an unmatched New York City hotel experience. Settled just outside of the epicenter of the buzzing Midtown activity, you can enjoy a quieter stay while only being a short walk from Central Park, Bloomingdale’s and the historic 5th Avenue shopping district.   Escape from the fast pace of Midtown Manhattan with a stay at the Bentley Hotel. With breathtaking views of the East River and of the 59th Street Bridge, our tastefully appointed guest rooms reflect that very elegance and sophistication, while also being within walking distance to some of the greatest destinations in New York City. The breathtaking views from our guestrooms are not the only thing we can boast of; Enjoy a relaxing beverage at our lobby bar or head up to our penthouse restaurant – Prime at the Bentley to treat your taste buds with a gourmet meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing