We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #249 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Barnegat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was in NYC because of family and our need to be at Sloan Kettering Hospital. The service at The Bentley was outstanding. They were very empathetic to my needs and very accommodating to my spur of the moment plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Scarlett B,

I am happy to see that your stay was enjoyable during your recent visit with us. Thank your for your kind words, I will be sharing your review with the team. We that everything with you and your family are well. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit . Happy Holidays!

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    1,068
    561
    227
    131
See reviews for
912
996
243
637
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

For the last couple of years I have set up a corporate meeting in New York and we have stayed at the Bentley Hotel. I wanted to say what a pleasure it is working with Jae and the Bentley staff. Very accommodating, responsive, and personable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Maureen R,

Thank you for you kind words. I am happy that Jae was able to assist you and that you found my staff to responsive and helpful. That's why were are here : ) I will be sharing this review the team as they will be humbled by your praises. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful holiday! and we hope to see you soon.

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Setauket
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The most comfortable beds. Very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient if you are going into Memorial Sloan Kettering. I love the fact that there is a coffee bar, I have to have coffee in the a.m. There are plenty of place s to eat in the area. Although it is a hike if you are looking to do some shopping.....we weren't so it was perfect for us.... Would definitely stay there again....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Lisa S,

I am very happy to read that you found our beds to be very comfortable . Please know that our beds are custom designed and made just for our hotel. I am also happy to know that our staff went above and beyond to assist you. I will share this review with the team . Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Happy Holiday!

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Overall very good. Wifi costs you a few dollars and it's very slow. Also the AC is in the room is pretty loud. Despite these small problems I would recommend staying here. Very clean and stylish rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Runarinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Runarinn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us at The Bentley. I am happy that you were pleased with our staff and services provided during your recent visit. Please know that we are currently working on plans to improve our services to better accommodate our guests. I will share your review with them my team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Holiday!

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5nites with my fiancé the first week in December!! The place was sooooo lovely and the view from our room was just AMAZING! Def request a room with a view of the bridge!! The staff were so friendly and helpful!! The doormen wer so attentive and once while pouring rain, insisting we stay under shelter while he stood out in the rain himself hailin us a cab! Can't recommend this hotel enough! Def will return again :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Shirl84,

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to accommodate our guests very well. I am happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful . I will share this review with my team as they will be humbled by your praises. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel NYC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

You know that all hotels are going to be expensive in Manhattan but this one really proved to also have the appropriate value for it. We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade into a suite which constisted of a living room and a bed room. The design of the bedroom was really stylish.
We didnt take breakfast because it was too expensive and we wanted to experience breakfast in different places(try le pain au quotidien).
The hotel is in perfect walking distance of most must see places.

We spent 7 days here in April 2011. The app made it impossible to chose this.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjorn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear bjorn78,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at The Bentley Hotel! We’re so grateful for your exceptional review. We do our best to make our guest feel at home and I am happy that we were able to upgrade your room. We will look forward to welcoming you back again and again!”

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel NYC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wow! What a disapointing hotel. I really don't know how this could be a Four Star hotel. I should have known before I got their yesterday when I called the "Concierge" for a restaurant recommendation. She referred me to an Italian restaurant nearby that was an glorified pizza joint. When I said I wanted something nicer, I was placed on hold for 5 minutes and then she asked for my phone number so she could call me back with some "great" recommendations. Never heard from her. Got to the hotel at 7:30 p.m. and there was no one to take my car or luggage outside. Had to find a lot myself. The room was ok, but no free wi-fi and they charged $2.50 per cup of Keurig in the room! For breakfast they only had a small converted bar area that sold coffee and crappy bagels and such. How does a "4 star" hotel not have a restaurant? My wife ordered a room service breakfast which I saw them bring in from outside in a stryofoam container. Cold and awful. I used their Gym and it was warmer outside (it was below freezing today) than in the gym. Asked two staff to turn on the heat and they looked at my like I had 2 heads. First time that I checked out of a hotel that the person at the desk didn't ask me "how was my stay?" I guess they get tired of hearing complaints! Unless you enjoy being basically on the FDR drive in a hotel that is covered in scafolding and was really unimpressive in all respects, I would stay someplace else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Director of Front Office at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear hdiamond,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at The Bentley Hotel. I am sad to know that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. Please know that we are currently planning ways to improve our product to better accommodate our guests. I would like to follow up with you and get more details about your recent experience with us, please feel free to contact me at 212-644-6000 so that we can discuss details. Thank you.

Best,

Jerome Collins
Director of Front Office
The Bentley Hotel NYC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#168 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#280 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#139 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#230 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#315 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,564 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#231 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Property: The Bentley Hotel
Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#183 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing