We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$153
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$230
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$254
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$143
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveler rating
1,985
1,314
678
260
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
1,314
678
260
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast riverqueensboro bridgesloan ketteringroosevelt islandfdr drivenew yorkrooftop restaurantnearest subwaythe ritzfront desk stafflobby barcentral parkjunior suitecorner roomfew blocksstreet noisetimes square
Filter
Updating list...
3,618 - 3,623 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

On arrival we were informed The Bentley was under new ownership but this certainly did not affect our experience. Myself and my 13 year old daughter were made to feel very welcome, we were informed that they were only too pleased to welcome families as their main clientele were business people from checking in to checking out nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted in a friendly manner at all times and my daughter was especially chuffed to be given free WiFi access so she could keep in contact with her mother (nice touch). The staff were of help whenever we asked any questions. The room was spotlessly clean if a little small but I gather this is a NY norm. Great views of the East river and Queensboro bridge. Most places were within walking distance but would advise catching the Roosevelt tram to the subway it saves a long walk from 63rd street. Would stop their again if we revisited. Martin & Chloe (Room 1203)

Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager_1231, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Martinn88,

As the General Manaeger of the Bentley I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family the next tme your travels bring you to NYC!

Regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel was promoted to me by the travel agent as a 4 star hotel. I would compare this to a budget hotel, but it is not budget priced. We were told when we arrived that the restaurant was closed for refurbishment for 2 weeks, that was not very useful. We found out on the last day that it was in fact open, and we could have gone there. The walls were thin and you could hear almost everything in the next room! The windows were also thin and not double glazed, so even from the 20th floor the traffic noise was unbearable. It was also a 10 minute uphill walk to the nearest subway station.
The good points were that the staff left you alone (good in our case) and that it was not too far from the centre of the city, and the neighbourhood was ok.

Room Tip: For a decent view, you must ask for a room overlooking the East River
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catflapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_1231, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear CatFLapo,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your most recent stay with us. As the General Manager of the Bentley, I would like sincerley apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at the property to discuss your stay in greater detail. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Part of me doesn't want anyone else to know what a GREAT find this hotel is! I would like this to be my best kept secret! We were in NYC for my husbands surgery at Sloan Kettering, and ended up in the midst of hurricane Sandy! This hotel gets Rave reviews from us - they could not have gone more out of their way to make every one comfortable and fed! Complimentary breakfasts, coffee- whatever they could do do to accommodate guests with a smile, no less. The room is modern, spotless, so comfy bed. I have stayed in the most upscale hotels and traveled the world- the attitude here has been the best!! I would not stay anywhere else in NYC ever! The view is great-close to everything and a yummy Thai resturaunt. 5 stars from us !

Room Tip: We are on the 20th floor- great view ! Great Resturaunt!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_1231, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Ilam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on you most resent stay at the Bentley Hotel. As the General Manager of the hotel, I am so pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations especially during such a difficult time. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when the weather is a bit more cooperative!

Regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I were sick of always staying in areas like Times Square, congested with tourist. We saw the Bentley online and with the help of positive reviews we thought we would give it a try. Not only was it priced right at $299 per night, it also is in a great neighborhood. When we exited the lobby we felt more like locals than we did tourist.

This visit was our 20th anniversary. So, I emailed hotel management to make them aware of the occasion. I wasn't sure if they would do anything but figured I would see. When we arrived we were surprised to have received a complimentary upgrade on our room to a suite. We loved it. The view was great! The room was large and very comfortable. I would recommend the Bentley to couples for romance any day!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to avoid street noise at night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwkkmk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_1231, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear dwkkmk2,

Happy Anniversary! As the General Manager of the Bentley, I am so pleased that you decided to stay with us for your special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 25th!

Regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were at The Bentley Hotel for 3 nights in early October. We were on the 18th floor and our room overlooked the EAST RIVER and the Ed Koch Queensboro Bridge. The bridge is slightly over 100 years old and is a double decker made of hundreds of sculpted steel girders and the traffic on the river is mostly cargo and service boats. At night the bridge is alight and extraordinarily lovely to look at. Our room was more than satisfactory and our stay was delightful. The restaurant had not yet
opened, a paper was available downstairs in the morning and we missed not having a coffee pot available in the room as we are early rises and coffee was available in the only in the lobby later than we had hoped.

Room Tip: Select a room that faces the river. The price was very reasonable and the view worth the price and more.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_1231, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear mKayes,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent stay at the Bentley Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to take in our amazing views. We look forward to welcoming you back the next ime your travels bring you to NYC.

Regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews