We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,319)
Filter reviews
7,319 results
Traveler rating
3,768
2,285
778
289
199
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,768
2,285
778
289
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper west side nylo hotel central park nylo nyc serafina restaurant great location beacon theater new york museum of natural history lobby bar lincoln center two blocks hudson river bed was very comfortable subway station rooms are small times square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 7,319 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything went smooth, check-in and check out was easy, room was great with all the amenities you’d expect. Comfortable and clean bed. Great location with convenient car and bar downstairs. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emilteer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BChristoph_GM, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear emilteer2020,

Thank you for your excellent review. Happy that you had a great experience from start to finish. Glad your room was comfortable and that our location was a good fit. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you again.

Warm regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best beds. Best neighborhood. Zabars! Excellent lobby ( don't laugh...I promise you'll spend time there) with very cool bar. I always enjoy my stay here. If you can, spring for the big room with terrace. It's a wonderful space!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PamChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BChristoph_GM, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PamChick,

We're proud to be at the top of your list in NYC! Happy you're as in love with our neighborhood as we are, and that you especially enjoy spending time at Arthouse Bar. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stays, and can't wait to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodations, location and staff are excellent. Joanne of management was most accommodating even when I had a special request where timing was of the essence. I was extremely pleased with what she accomplished in a short time. Thank you

Room tip: corner and high floor
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BChristoph_GM, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandra C,

Thank you for your excellent review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an outstanding experience. Pleased that you felt so well cared for by our team-- I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Joanne. We would love to host you again the next time you're in town.

Warm regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They made my day. I left a pair of leather gloves in the car to the airport. They were particularly special because they were a gift from my son when he did a semester abroad. Fortunately, I had gone to the airport in the car that Orlando got for me. (It was only $1 more than an Uber and it was there). I was sickened to find that I had lost my gloves. After the self deprecation passed, I called the hotel. Sparing you all the back and forth that had to ensue, I will be getting my gloves back! Shout out to Lisa Ann, Orlando, Gustavo and the other staff at the Arthouse! Additionally, I had a fabulous well lit room. The bar is cozy and welcoming. Fun neighborhood. I had been there before but had not stayed at the hotel. I will make it my go to now...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyI46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BChristoph_GM, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CindyI46,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and that our team went above and beyond to get your gloves back to you! We appreciate you acknowledging them by name and I can't wait to pass long your kind words. We are proud to have made and impression and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and have the basics. The staff is super friendly. If you can get a street or avenue facing room that’s best! The lounge is a great place to hang out. I’ve come back to stay many times! Don’t forget to tip the cleaning staff, and also the bartender for your free drink!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BChristoph_GM, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josie G,

Thanks for your awesome review! I'm pleased that you always feel well cared for during your visits and that you especially enjoy spending time at Arthouse Bar. We're proud to have earned your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews