We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank-you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The House of Brews

The House of Brews
Ranked #1,217 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: This cozy neighborhood Hell's Kitchen beer cave offers a laid back atmosphere with down-to-earth staff & a great selection of craft brews from around the world! Your local bar with your favorite beer & soon-to-be favorite beer--we have a rotating beer list for those who always want to try something new, and a permanent list for those who love their old standbys.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank-you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friends and I were in town for the Big East tournament and the St. Patrick's Day parade. It was the only bar/pub that we went into that was willing to turn the sound on while we watched the games. Must be a NYC thing? Watching sports on tv with the music blasting. The bartenders were wonderful and the food was terrific. Will go there again next time I'm in town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    55
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I've only just got back from NY with the family, this was only around the corner from where I was staying and was perfect for us. Plenty of food choice, friendly staff and reasonable price! A lot of New Yorkers there too, so we knew it would be good, highly recommended!:)

Helpful?
Thank WelshBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“After dinner, beer fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We decided to stop by here on Friday 2/8 in the snow, after dinner. Extensive beer menu & they let you try a taste of a draft beer before you have to commit. The place was quiet due to the weather which we appreciated. Our waitress was so nice & helpful. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teawench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My sister and I were walking along restaurant row trying to find a place to eat and chose this place. The food was very good! Also the ciders were pretty yummy too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crisvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stopped here with some buddies for a few drinks before seeing Wicked. Had a really great atmosphere... seemed like a good mix of regulars and visitors. The drink prices were as expected for NYC. The service was great and drinks even better!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House of Brews also viewed

 

Been to The House of Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing