We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View”
Review of Bouchon Bakery

Bouchon Bakery
Ranked #34 of 388 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a great spot for people watching, and I didn't feel rushed at any point. I went for the Cobb Salad which I thought was a very generous portion for the money ($15.00). All the ingredients were fresh and tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    249
    88
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good and marvellous view from the window”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Quality and tasty food, salmon salad and profiteroles to be specially mentioned. The bakery itself is worth spending good deal of time to try this and that. Being not a fan of baking in the narrow sense, however the chocolate compositions and puddings are remarkable.
The interior is 5 stars for being stylish and not bouncing at the same time. Everything is in place and invokes feelings of reliability and relaxation.
Can't blame or especially praise the service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller_2009001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The sticky bun and latte were great at the Bouchon Bakery of Columbus Circle. Serive was also friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 187147Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“For a great pastry then this is the place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great place to dine in or even take away a great pastry and a coffee. There is a wide range of pastries on offer. I would recommend trying anything but the croissant...as they are the same everywhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

While the view is great and food is tasty, I was disappointed by the poor service at this restaurant. After being seated, I waited 35 minutes for someone to take my order. The soup arrived lukewarm, and I was not offered the restaurant's signature rolls (the seasalt rolls are heavenly). My salad was pretty good. I was just annoyed because a lunch that should have taken 1- 1/2 hours took almost twice as long.

I didn't know about the take-out bakery next to the restaurant when I chose to dine there, but that's what I would do next time. Just order to take out and avoid the wait and poor service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouchon Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to Bouchon Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing