We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish this was my local !!”
Review of Lansdowne Road

Lansdowne Road
Ranked #1,887 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Midtown
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish this was my local !!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a great bar. Staff were all extremely friendly. Great service, great food (the french dip was so good), and all the sport you could ask for. Wish bars in the UK were like this.... They even have an ice strip built into the bar to keep your beer cold. Would recomend this place to everyone. I look forward to returning one day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
drogheda Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Bar Restaurant near Times Square”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a fantastic Restaurant Bar about 10 minutes walk from Times Square in New York, The place was buzzing the first night we called there, but the barman greeted us with a smile , and when we didn't know what beer to try he told us what the locals drink, so we had one or six that night lol, We had lunch there a few times during our visit to New York, and again the staff were excellent, the food was served piping hot and it was very tasty. The fact that we were staying at the Travel Inn just around the corner was a bonus, as we didn'tneed to get a cab back.
The pub was spotless , and toilets were very clean as well.
Can't wait for the next visit tothe Big Apple.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great find in NYC”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a great pub in NYC. Good pub atmosphere. Good place to watch sports - plenty of tvs.

Varied menu with good food. Our group had four different dishes - one excellent, two very good and one average.

Service was friendly and good.

Prices are very reasonable for NYC and if I lived or worked in the area would come here on a regular basis.

Good selection of draft and bottled beer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cttraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not the best for English Premier League..but great food and service...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not the best for English Premier League - it was playing in the background but disappointing to have no sound, this resulted in a total lack of atmosphere and I wouldn't go back to watch games, as plenty more bars close by with full commentary. That said, I have been there a couple of times over the last few days and both the food and service has been excellent, great spot for a beer and bite to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WayneLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
“Awesome pub !”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very friendly ambiance, a large choice of tap beers (included lovely Stone IPA), delicious wings, and a very nice team, particularly efficient on hard times, when a lot of people are waiting for their drinks beyond the bar ! The happy hour, monday to friday, is such a good time to appreciate this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lansdowne Road also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Lansdowne Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing