We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Ranked #50 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

we had a lovely stay, great service and very clean and tidy room with good views over New York
staff very willing to help at all times. the food was very good and afternoon tea (free) was very good idea

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fireworkjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear fireworkjon,

It is wonderful to read your review as to what all guests can expect from the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria- exceptional service and room appointments that meet the highest standard of luxury. We are delighted that we provided the perfect setting for you and your family to create unforgettable moments.

We hope you will consider our property your hotel of choice in the future!

Many thanks,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    260
    115
    74
    32
See reviews for
539
591
57
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Have not felt this pampered in a long time. I love the old school charm of this hotel. I felt like royalty for a day. The restaurant Seafire grill was recommended by concierge and was a perfect suggestion for seafood. One of teh best restaurants I have been to in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Nicole,

The title of your review- "Perfection and luxury"- says it all. This is what each and every guest can expect from the Towers of the Waldorf Astoira, and I am so happy to read that this was the impression we made in your case.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. You can expect more of the same luxury treatment, as well as anticipated offerings that perhaps you didn't know you wanted or needed but that you will enjoy all the same.

Thank you kindly,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

if you want to feel like royalty go have a drink at the Waldorf bar make sure Cameron Green is at the bar that night he makes the whole experience amazing. The ambiance is incredible the food is outstanding and the drinks are like sweet water!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Wendy,

What an excellent review! We are so glad that you felt like a queen during your recent trip to the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with travelers from all over the world on TripAdvisor; we are sure that future guests of our iconic hotel will find your gracious remarks to be helpful as they plan their visit to New York City.

Yours in service,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

From the time we arrived until we left the staff bent over backwards to accommodate every wish. The dinner we had at the Peacock Bar was excellent and the drinks were not watered down. I will be sending my clients to the Tower Suites because of the high value of the suites. Bruce Oliver

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Bruce,

It is so wonderful to read your great review citing our commitment to exceptional service! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future, and we will surely extend the same luxury service and room appointments to your clients. Please let us know if you or they have any special requests we can accommodate.

My best regards,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed for one week, in a suite. Perfect location. Beautiful hotel, old and charming. Decorated with lots of mirrors and photographs of the celebrities that stayed at the Waldorf. Restaurant: The waldorf salad was up to our expectations !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear FamilleVoyages,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. As a Senior Reviewer, we are sure that many potential guests will find your feedback regarding your week spent here at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria quite helpful.

Furthermore, we are delighted that you not only enjoyed our charming ambiance, but that you were also impressed with our Waldorf Salad! Indeed, this menu offering is a quintessential example of the historical significance of the Waldorf.

We hope you will return to our iconic property in the future when you visit New York City!

My best regards,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

There's no place quite like the Waldorf Astoria to make you feel cared for. The rooms were tastefully appointed and services were provided very promptly and without complication. I checked in weary and feeling beaten down by the world. I checked out feeling that I mattered and with a great refreshed outlook. I have already told over one dozen people about my amazing stay and the fine staff I encountered. I don't want to stay anywhere else in New York but the Waldorf. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sharon,

It is excellent to read your detailed account of how you enjoyed your stay at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria! We consider it a privilege to anticipate the needs and exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are so glad to learn that you left feeling more refreshed and pleased than you did when you arrived. This is just the type of luxury service we work so hard to provide.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Yours in service,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya, Japan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was my first stay at the Towers, and I was very satisfied. We had a one bedroom suite with access to the Astor Lounge, the fitness lounge, and the Guerlain spa. Service was quiet and attentive--no carts rumbling down the aisle, and the suite was spacious and well-furnished. The front desk was helpful and accommodating, and the concierge was always available. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jtdorsey,

Thank you so much for your gracious remarks! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, and that you were impressed by your suite appointment.

It would be an absolutely pleasure to welcome you back to the Towers in the future, and we hope you will consider our hotel as your property of choice in New York City.

Many thanks,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
Waldorf Astoria New York
Waldorf Astoria New York
#281 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 10,156 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#77 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#19 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#30 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria

Property: The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Address: 100 East 50th St, New York City, NY 10022
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#47 Family Hotel in New York City
#50 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring above Manhattan on the 28th-42nd floors of The Waldorf=Astoria, this boutique hotel is home to celebrities and corporate leaders and has hosted every American president since Herbert Hoover. The hotel features a collection of 181 rooms, including 123 impressive suites with its own Les Clef D’Or concierge and a dedicated private entrance. Towers Guest enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast in the Astoria Lounge. The hotel is situated within the Waldorf Astoria in midtown Manhattan, near shops, museums & the United Nations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Of The Waldorf Astoria Hotel New York City
Waldorf Hotel New York City
Waldorf New York
Waldorf Towers
Waldorf Astoria New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing