We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEEL LIKE A QUEEN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Ranked #32 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
beverly hills, United States
1 review
“FEEL LIKE A QUEEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

if you want to feel like royalty go have a drink at the Waldorf bar make sure Cameron Green is at the bar that night he makes the whole experience amazing. The ambiance is incredible the food is outstanding and the drinks are like sweet water!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Wendy,

What an excellent review! We are so glad that you felt like a queen during your recent trip to the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with travelers from all over the world on TripAdvisor; we are sure that future guests of our iconic hotel will find your gracious remarks to be helpful as they plan their visit to New York City.

Yours in service,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    272
    123
    75
    33
See reviews for
623
663
67
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

From the time we arrived until we left the staff bent over backwards to accommodate every wish. The dinner we had at the Peacock Bar was excellent and the drinks were not watered down. I will be sending my clients to the Tower Suites because of the high value of the suites. Bruce Oliver

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Bruce,

It is so wonderful to read your great review citing our commitment to exceptional service! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria.

We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future, and we will surely extend the same luxury service and room appointments to your clients. Please let us know if you or they have any special requests we can accommodate.

My best regards,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed for one week, in a suite. Perfect location. Beautiful hotel, old and charming. Decorated with lots of mirrors and photographs of the celebrities that stayed at the Waldorf. Restaurant: The waldorf salad was up to our expectations !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear FamilleVoyages,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. As a Senior Reviewer, we are sure that many potential guests will find your feedback regarding your week spent here at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria quite helpful.

Furthermore, we are delighted that you not only enjoyed our charming ambiance, but that you were also impressed with our Waldorf Salad! Indeed, this menu offering is a quintessential example of the historical significance of the Waldorf.

We hope you will return to our iconic property in the future when you visit New York City!

My best regards,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

There's no place quite like the Waldorf Astoria to make you feel cared for. The rooms were tastefully appointed and services were provided very promptly and without complication. I checked in weary and feeling beaten down by the world. I checked out feeling that I mattered and with a great refreshed outlook. I have already told over one dozen people about my amazing stay and the fine staff I encountered. I don't want to stay anywhere else in New York but the Waldorf. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sharon,

It is excellent to read your detailed account of how you enjoyed your stay at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria! We consider it a privilege to anticipate the needs and exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are so glad to learn that you left feeling more refreshed and pleased than you did when you arrived. This is just the type of luxury service we work so hard to provide.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Yours in service,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibuya, Japan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was my first stay at the Towers, and I was very satisfied. We had a one bedroom suite with access to the Astor Lounge, the fitness lounge, and the Guerlain spa. Service was quiet and attentive--no carts rumbling down the aisle, and the suite was spacious and well-furnished. The front desk was helpful and accommodating, and the concierge was always available. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jtdorsey,

Thank you so much for your gracious remarks! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, and that you were impressed by your suite appointment.

It would be an absolutely pleasure to welcome you back to the Towers in the future, and we hope you will consider our hotel as your property of choice in New York City.

Many thanks,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff are some of the best in NYC, particularly Chrissy and a red haired gentlemen on Front Desk - very competent and on the ball. The building is old and full of charm, the rooms are a bit tired but huge and airy. It will need to upgrade the rooms without killing the charm soon - this will never be a boutique, ultra sleek hotel - nor should it try.
Wifi hit and miss, bathrooms smaller than modern requirements but everything works, weekends are filled with tourists, in the week more business oriented.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moritz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear moritz23,

I am so pleased to read your review as to what each and very guest can expect from the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria- exceptional service, luxury room accommodations, and a historic ambiance unlike any you would find in the world. Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay; we hope you will consider the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria as your hotel of choice in New York City for future visits.

Many thanks,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My mother stayed there ,I stayed there, my Daughter stayed there, my son stayed there, when I am in New York thats where Ill stay again,
Its good , not just good, Bloody Good, the service, the suite the pillows, the food, yes its all good, My Daughter left her green Bunny there, we travelled to Quebec and down to Atlanta , when we got home to Panama ,I phone the hotel , and Yes Mr Walker we have your daughters rabbit, and low and behold , they flew it down to us, thats service, Waldorf style. If you want to experience New York, stay at the Waldorf.

Room Tip: Get a suite in the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rooikoptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abir T, Executive Director at The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear rooikoptraveler,

Thank you for your gracious remarks regarding our commitment to service, food offerings, and spacious suite appointments at the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria! It is wonderful to read that you were impressed with our staff and property during your recent stay here, and I am so happy that we were able to deliver your daughter's Bunny, safe and sound, back to you in Panama. This is the standard of True Waldorf Service we are so proud to deliver for our valued guests.

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our historic hotel in the future, should your travels bring you back to New York City. It would be an absolute pleasure!

My best regards,
Abir Tebbo
Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#18 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Midtown
Waldorf Astoria New York
Waldorf Astoria New York
#280 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#77 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#27 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Midtown
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New ...
#21 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria

Property: The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
Address: 100 E 50th St, New York City, NY 10022-6844
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#47 Family Hotel in New York City
#50 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring above Manhattan on the 28th-42nd floors of The Waldorf=Astoria, this boutique hotel is home to celebrities and corporate leaders and has hosted every American president since Herbert Hoover. The hotel features a collection of 181 rooms, including 123 impressive suites with its own Les Clef D’Or concierge and a dedicated private entrance. Towers Guest enjoy complimentary Continental breakfast in the Astoria Lounge. The hotel is situated within the Waldorf Astoria in midtown Manhattan, near shops, museums & the United Nations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Towers of the Waldorf Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Of The Waldorf Astoria Hotel New York City
Waldorf Hotel New York City
Waldorf New York
Waldorf Towers
Waldorf Astoria New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing