We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$644
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$650
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$546
View deal
Hotels.com$650
Priceline$644
Hurb$765
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveler rating
1,341
268
109
51
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,341
268
109
51
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews columbus circle central park whole foods executive suite full kitchen new york park view room service living room small kitchen lincoln center turn down service floor to ceiling windows five star hotel the location is perfect high floor corner room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Staff were lovely made you feel very special - we upgraded to room on 17th floor overlooking Centrak Park - lovely room - jacuzzi bath - also felt very safe you need room key to operate lifts and staff in reception at all times so very restricted to general public. GREAT X

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Guest, I am delighted to read you had a great experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel that helped make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Don't be missleaded by the tall building , Hotel occupies only 17 floor everything above it its residentials :(
We had the highest floor room but facing water towers and construction !
So we fighter our way to better room using concierge email communication - Paul was very helpful and after 2 moves we were assigned beautiful corner suite with view of Central Park and Columbus circle
Front desk night shift was really unhelpful , day shift better .
Rooms are spacious with fabulous bedding .
Great kitchens very nice bathrooms .

Fight for the corner suites with good view while booking otherwise it's not worth to bother staying there .

Room tip: Corner suites with view only its a very low hotel
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank maradceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Dr. Kalamala, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and I'm glad we could turn your visit around and that you enjoyed your corner suite. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

On line booking was easy and upon arrival day, there were no glitches at the service desk.
The lobby was surprising small and although exceptionally clean, appeared to be more in line with a high end condominium entry than "THE TRUMP INTERNATIONAL". Service at the desk was exceptional.

I reserved a two-bedroom suite that slept 5 people. This suite faced Central park and the view was quite impressive. If you wish the perfect viewing level chose 8th floor. The room was more of a home environment rather than the extravagant high end hotel, yet held for my party a welcoming, warm feeling where we eventually became quite comfortable. Our stay would last 6 days.

Two evidences which are of note, but handled immediately , were when we pulled out the sofa bed, it was evident that it had not been inspected, cleaned, changed. We appreciated raisins and crumbs from prior eating experiences. The hotel manager himself handled the situation and this did not occur again. We received a lovely bottle of 2006 wine the next day for our troubles. Very classy.

Lastly, the lack of available parking space, causes some delays which can be annoying. This cannot be changed.

Trump has a class act in New York. Thank you for all the attention and willingness to make things right.

Room tip: 8th floor facing central park
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msla_drsonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review from your most recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York. I was so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your two bedroom suite overlooking Central Park, and thank you for commending our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This is the only hotel I literally felt like we were at home! The level of hospitality was superb! Cleanliness was perfection! Accommodations were immense. The atmosphere peaceful and tranquil in the midst of the hubbub of central park…The staff even brought us a birthday cake and card to celebrate. I frequent Bonnet Creek in Orlando for my children's birthday every year. I have never received a cake or even a card etc.. and I am a returning customer. I would recommend this experience..Its a bit expensive but definitely worth it!

Room tip: Its all good!! One side is city view and the other in central park…personal preference.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 708familyvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for regarding Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park as ideal for a family. We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read your family was comfortable and that you all enjoyed the birthday cake. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom city view suite. First suite given to us was obviously previously used by a smoker and was unsuitable. I was worried for the next one assigned to us, but we were pleased to find it was fresh and inviting. This suite had a sofa bed and a separate bedroom with king sized bed, so perfect for a family of 4. Added bonus was the kitchen!!! Housekeeping was incredible and the small touches such as noticing which coffee pods we used each morning and giving us extra of that flavor is an example of the small reasons why we would most likely choose to return. Plus of course they were just so professional at their jobs. Amazing housekeepers. Front desk was fantastic, the restaurant downstairs Nougatine is phenomenal. The location is superb. That hotel is run with precision and class.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to read you and your family felt pampered during your recent visit to Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the room amenities that you enjoyed and for acknowledging our team members who assisted in making your stay more convenient and comfortable. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will be sure to share your kind appraisal with those you recognized. Thank you again for your post and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews