We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not make a reservation with” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #110 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
washington dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not make a reservation with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

Dc Luxury hotels or New york luxury hotels or anything that connects with them.
They actually told me they were making a reservation for my anniversary. Then I called this supposed travel agency and was told they would not book the reservation for me.
This is against the law. What ever you do donot make a reservation with this company because their may not really be one. I know this hotel is the best hotel in new york. Book directly with the hotel or another travel agency.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    190
    70
    24
    42
See reviews for
417
360
63
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

The Trump is one placed I always wanted to stay at because of its aura, and for once a place that was hyped lived up to its reputation.

Of course, with a location at 1,Central park you cant go wrong. Even in winter, looking out at Central Park was nice .

Trump is probably the only NY hotel that's heard of service. Room service is prompt, they're very accomodating of luggage storage requests and odd checkout hours. I typically leave at 6 am to go to work and typically have to put up with lousy morning service, but the Trump surprised me very positively. They had chargers for all kinds of mobile phones and were helpful with city information.

You have the Time Warner center at stone's throw -great shopping , great top floor view and some really cool eating joints make it a convenient hop to place.

Cant wait to go back in spring!

  • Liked — Location at Central Park
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gp2008Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

My husband , son and I stayed at the Trump Hotel for a weekend visit with some friends. Although the service, location and Restaurant were outstanding we were very disappointed in our suite. We had a Park view suite so the view was beautiful but the room was very small. The living/dining area was very tight and we did not have a kitchenette as advertised. The bedroom had a King size bed but the room was really too small for it. There was only room for one night stand and you had to stand sideways and work your way along the wall to enter my side of the bed. The worst was the tiny bathroom. It had one small sink with a very small vanity and the tub/shower combo was just everyday. The shower pressure was very good though. This was considered an upper range room at over $800.00. The hotel lobby was almost non-exsistant and the Spa, pool and Gym were also small. Small must be the theme here. We usually stay away from big hotels and stick with boutique type places but this place was definitely clasthrophobic. I love the Trump brand and have stayed in their beautiful hotel in Chicago so I was disappointed by our experience. We will be choosing a different hotel on our next trip to New York.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

My partner and I stayed for four nights in the Trump International Hotel and Tower. The location is excellent beside Columbus Circle and taxis, underground and buses all easily accessible. The service is second to none and the concierge is excellent, booking restaurants, advising on trips etc.
Upon arrival we were offered tea/coffee and the bed turn down service every night was welcome. Our room was the standard set up two walk in closets a small kitchen area but more than sufficient for our needs.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a high quality, excellent service hotel beside central park.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gav353530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

TRUMP
Some things never change and the fabulous Trump hotel is one of them. Please see my previous review for full details. I once again asked for suite 1710 and was most fortunate to get " the most requested suite" again for a trip to NYC with our grandchildren. The Trump is none the worse for wear. Trump has remained up to date technology wise and the furnishings are fresh and some are new. My wife says the mattress and Frette bedding are the cuddliest in the world. The spotlessly clean indoor swimming pool and fitness center have been upgraded with the latest equipment and individual TV's at each machine. This free facility also includes lockers and fruit and bottled water all free.
Trump includes lots of freebies (with one exception) that most hotels charge for. For instance: Complimentary immediate pressing of one garment upon arrival; free laptop computer in your room or free use of a computer with free internet connection in the business center; free bottled water in your room; free local and 800 phone calls. The exception is a charge for internet connection in your room. It is an extremely fast wi-fi or ethernet connection, but, at these prices, I resent the charge.
One change for the better has been the beautification of Columbus Circle. The new fountains, statuary and plantings are nice to enjoy and particularly lovely to view from our suite which is one of the few suites to enjoy views of Central Park, Columbus Circle, Broadway, and the New York skyline. These are the views that the Trump is known for and we enjoyed them all.
This trip we were blessed by good weather and could fully enjoy Central Park which is at the Trump doorstep. Our family enjoyed the many playgrounds (some are age specific and in others adults are only allowed if accompanied by a child). The zoo, the merry-go-round, and the boathouse restaurant were loved by all of us.
The famous Tavern on the Green was a disappointment. The over-priced food was awful and the service was worse. The dining room's decor is the attraction so, if you have the nerve, walk in like you know where you are going and turn right to see the several unusual dining rooms.
Chance meetings with celebrities are still a common occurrence here at the Trump. I shared an elevator ride with Robin Williams (who was also here on my previous visit), another with Nelly and the Jonas brothers were all over the place.
The Trump is still my selection as the best in NYC and one of the best in the world.
Now we leave the grandchildren and set out for a month in Italy. Trip Advisor has been very helpful to me in planning the next month, so I will return the favor by reporting on the hotels in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maven2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

Excellent location and service....the only knock on the hotel is that the rooms are slightly dated. Smallish bathrooms with tub-shower combos, but the slightly dated decor is well compensated by the location and service offered. Great fitness center here, as well. Will return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minibarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
266 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

Came with wife for a night away from the kids; got a room with a Central Park view. Hotel is run well; nothing to really complain about. Rooms are no big deal but they are certainly adequate -- lighting in the living room of our suite could have been better. The kitchens in the executive suites probably matter if you want them because you're not getting those at other area hotels. Hotel rooms could use a bit of spit and polish for something claiming to be of Leading Hotels caliber. Location is perfect; major subway station is right outside the door. Breakfast entrees are good but our croissant wasn't fresh and we sent it back, so don't expect perfection. Jean Georges is very good for dinner and surprisingly affordable; you can have a full dinner for $100 before tax, tip and beverage. Upon check in, I felt I was roped into an upgrade I had already been promised, paid the bill and complained at checkout; the manager checked into things and made good on it by refunding the extra money I had paid. I'd come back if I got a good deal but I wouldn't pay rack rates here with the Mandarin Oriental a block away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#122 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#21 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing