We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a perfect NYC location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #106 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always a perfect NYC location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our family LOVES the Trump International.
The staff is incredibly consistent and friendly.
The location cannot be beat!
The guest rooms have recently been redone, and they are very nice.

Nougatine is an amazing restaurant to have right in the hotel.

Room Tip: The city view rooms are spectacular, just like the park view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToastyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very positive review after your most recent visit to Trump International Hotel & Tower NY-Central Park. We are so glad that you enjoy our unbeatable location as well as our recently re-decorated guestrooms, and our staff will be pleased to learn of your gracious comments regarding their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    191
    70
    24
    45
See reviews for
426
364
63
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saarbrücken
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed 3 weeks in march this beautiful hotel. Top Location, amazing views and suites, super motivated and friendly staff, 1AAA restaurant & bar and the concierce service is phenomenal. I m coming back there may 2014 and selected this hotel zu my favorite in New York.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnazaubermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review after your recent 3-week visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Went for a mother/daughter weekend. Perfect location. Perfect service. I love the rooms at all Trump locations. They are classy, stylish and luxurious. Housekeeping services are perfect. Room was spotless and the bedding is divine. Staff - especially the doormen- are helpful and offered us good advice on where to go etc., We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend a lot of time in the room then pay the extra for a room that faces the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your mother/daughter weekend stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My partner and I planned a weekend here to make our engagement official. Ms. Mills the GM and her amazing team made sure that every detail was perfect, from champagne in our room upon arrival to our dinner reservation at Jean George. The very attentive service and attention to detail began the moment we stepped out of our cab...then receiving a congratulations on our engagement from the person managing our check in to arriving in our gorgeous suite with breathtaking views of Central Park...we couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. Being able to simply go downstairs and dine at Jean George, which in my opinion is the finest restaurant in NYC, to having an after dinner drink at the bar at Nougatine...We didn't need to leave the building to experience every indulgence on our perfect evening.

The location, service and well deserved 5 stars and 5 diamonds make this hotel stay worth every penny.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a room with a park view on a high floor is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rory b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, Front Office Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park and we extend our congratulations to you and your partner on your engagement. We are so pleased you enjoyed a warmly memorable experience and thank you for commending our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding proposal, which the staff helped me execute flawlessly. As you would expect, the service and quality is top notch. The bed is most likely more comfortable than whatever you have at home. The food is terrific and the staff is available to meet any needs you have at any hour of the day.

Room Tip: My one piece of advice would be to "splurge" and get a room overlooking Central Park--it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargoboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, top notch service and comfort. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a fun weekend. Our suite was impeccably clean with classy furnishings. The staff were friendly and discreet. The best part about our corner room was the view of Central Park and the city. We were close to shopping, a wine store, spas, and a jazz club. I would recommend this hotel for couples and friends seeking to escape for a weekend in New York. The only "drawback" (if you want to call it that, because it really wasn't much of a problem in the grand scheme of things) was that the main bathroom was small with very little counter space. If you're sharing the space with your friends, you'll have to take turns getting ready. All in all, it was a beautiful room though, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are bright with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlovessea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

stayed 1 week and I can not say that we have nothing to complain about. we made the reservation through the american express with the possibility of upgrade which was granted. then stayed in a suite overlooking the city. a large living room, a large room with a kitchen we just not using but could have done that much in it. We ordered breakfast in the room a few times in the morning, and the delivery was made ​​on time in schedule requested. without delays. really well trained and service impeccable. despite a large hotel has a small and intimate lobby, what do the impression of an exclusive hotel. The part of the pool and gym was also impeccable. The location could not be better. right in front of the central park, and next to the subway station columbus circle. absolutely nothing to complain about and definitely will be my choice when I return to NY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benikana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#294 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing