We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my engagement more magical than expected!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #129 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My partner and I planned a weekend here to make our engagement official. Ms. Mills the GM and her amazing team made sure that every detail was perfect, from champagne in our room upon arrival to our dinner reservation at Jean George. The very attentive service and attention to detail began the moment we stepped out of our cab...then receiving a congratulations on our engagement from the person managing our check in to arriving in our gorgeous suite with breathtaking views of Central Park...we couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. Being able to simply go downstairs and dine at Jean George, which in my opinion is the finest restaurant in NYC, to having an after dinner drink at the bar at Nougatine...We didn't need to leave the building to experience every indulgence on our perfect evening.

The location, service and well deserved 5 stars and 5 diamonds make this hotel stay worth every penny.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a room with a park view on a high floor is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roryb427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, Front Office Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park and we extend our congratulations to you and your partner on your engagement. We are so pleased you enjoyed a warmly memorable experience and thank you for commending our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding proposal, which the staff helped me execute flawlessly. As you would expect, the service and quality is top notch. The bed is most likely more comfortable than whatever you have at home. The food is terrific and the staff is available to meet any needs you have at any hour of the day.

Room Tip: My one piece of advice would be to "splurge" and get a room overlooking Central Park--it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cargoboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, top notch service and comfort. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a fun weekend. Our suite was impeccably clean with classy furnishings. The staff were friendly and discreet. The best part about our corner room was the view of Central Park and the city. We were close to shopping, a wine store, spas, and a jazz club. I would recommend this hotel for couples and friends seeking to escape for a weekend in New York. The only "drawback" (if you want to call it that, because it really wasn't much of a problem in the grand scheme of things) was that the main bathroom was small with very little counter space. If you're sharing the space with your friends, you'll have to take turns getting ready. All in all, it was a beautiful room though, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are bright with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlovessea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

stayed 1 week and I can not say that we have nothing to complain about. we made the reservation through the american express with the possibility of upgrade which was granted. then stayed in a suite overlooking the city. a large living room, a large room with a kitchen we just not using but could have done that much in it. We ordered breakfast in the room a few times in the morning, and the delivery was made ​​on time in schedule requested. without delays. really well trained and service impeccable. despite a large hotel has a small and intimate lobby, what do the impression of an exclusive hotel. The part of the pool and gym was also impeccable. The location could not be better. right in front of the central park, and next to the subway station columbus circle. absolutely nothing to complain about and definitely will be my choice when I return to NY.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benikana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel really does have the guest's comfort and enjoyment as top priority! From being emailed a week in advance, asking if we needed any groceries or anything else for our gorgeous suite, to immediately bringing up an extra chair so that we could both look out at the amazing and entertaining view from our room, we loved it! Our bed was the most comfortable bed EVER, (Sorry, Glorietta Bay), and the robes and slippers were a really nice touch. It was clean, quiet, and everyone was so friendly. Such a great location. Stay here! You will love it, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, Attache services and your comfortable bed! I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts for providing you the extra chair. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everything was excellent : welcome at check in, room amenities, restaurant.
But the best was room upgrade to a lovely suite and the view : full view on Central Park!
I strongly recommend
Of course it is a bit expensive especially during busy periods

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlp75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Trump International in early January for two nights. We arrived early afternoon, tired and cold, from the airport, to be warmly welcomed by concierge and front desk. We had a beautiful suite with an amazing view of Central Park. During our stay we had cocktails with friends at the bar and dined in Nougatine on one evening. The food was excellent and there was a great buzzy atmosphere!

Location could not be better for sight seeing (Central Park etc), restaurant choices and shopping. Overall, we were thrilled with our stay which made a bitterly cold and snowy New York much more appealing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a little luxury and pampering. Staff were so friendly and helpful also, which really made our stay. We will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#59 of 470 in New York City
1,503 reviews
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#131 of 470 in New York City
3,163 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#107 of 470 in New York City
2,396 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#51 of 470 in New York City
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New York City
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#101 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $425 - $1,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing