We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #110 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel really does have the guest's comfort and enjoyment as top priority! From being emailed a week in advance, asking if we needed any groceries or anything else for our gorgeous suite, to immediately bringing up an extra chair so that we could both look out at the amazing and entertaining view from our room, we loved it! Our bed was the most comfortable bed EVER, (Sorry, Glorietta Bay), and the robes and slippers were a really nice touch. It was clean, quiet, and everyone was so friendly. Such a great location. Stay here! You will love it, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runaway_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, Attache services and your comfortable bed! I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts for providing you the extra chair. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    190
    70
    24
    42
See reviews for
417
360
63
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everything was excellent : welcome at check in, room amenities, restaurant.
But the best was room upgrade to a lovely suite and the view : full view on Central Park!
I strongly recommend
Of course it is a bit expensive especially during busy periods

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlp75005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Trump International in early January for two nights. We arrived early afternoon, tired and cold, from the airport, to be warmly welcomed by concierge and front desk. We had a beautiful suite with an amazing view of Central Park. During our stay we had cocktails with friends at the bar and dined in Nougatine on one evening. The food was excellent and there was a great buzzy atmosphere!

Location could not be better for sight seeing (Central Park etc), restaurant choices and shopping. Overall, we were thrilled with our stay which made a bitterly cold and snowy New York much more appealing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a little luxury and pampering. Staff were so friendly and helpful also, which really made our stay. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at the Trump hotel just before NYE against my better judgement: the Trump name has certain connotations which aren't always entirely appealing. Yet the hotel quality, location and most importantly price compared to more established rivals couldn't be sneered at. We managed to book a really rather amazing Suite for less than a 1/3 of the price of some other Central Park hotels...and I'm glad we did, I really am.

First, the only real negative: the place does lack a little bit of soul. Perhaps it's because it's not really as established as others, but for whatever reason there isn't the same classic NYC vibe that you experience in other places, which is a bit of a shame. The hotel needs to work on creating more of a friendly atmosphere...and also take the Trump face off of the water bottles!!

Having said that - our room was incredible, with the most breathtaking panoramic view of Central park, which leads to the other main benefit: the location. Literally a 10 second walk out of the door and you're in South West Central Park. Can't beat that.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a park view room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park and for taking the time to post a wonderful review of your New Year's Eve stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Trump International and let me say it is an outstanding hotel. Free WiFi, nightly turndown service with chocolates, outstanding business center, and excellent pool and gym facility with top notch service all around. The location is best and I have stayed in Manhattan several times. Can't say how pleased we were. The only con was that the air conditioning system was not performing at it's best on our last 2 nights however they have windows in each room that allow much breeze in on the 17th floor. The executive suite is fabulous. Room 1714 view of Columbus Circle is awesome....

Room Tip: Rooms facing Columbus Circle are very nice. Executive suite is outstanding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We are sorry that your room was too warm on this visit; however, because of the fluctuating winter temperatures, the hotel does not turn over to air-conditioning until approximately mid-April. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Worst hotel at which we have ever stayed. Does not even deserve a 1 star rating. Location is great. Service for a five star hotel was terrible! Concierge suggested we do our own research on-line for show tickets. That alone speaks volumes!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
25 Thank capeconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were left to feel disappointed after your recent visit and I do hope you have received my March 12th email. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York-Central Park in the very near future and I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a Park view deluxe room with kitchenette. The room, hotel and location were all fabulous. The staff particularly Marissa on front desk were attentive and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. The doormen were full of useful advice and information and as others have said, the hotel's location on Columbus Circle is ideal for all sights, particularly Central Park. It is also on the direct subway line to the Staten Island free ferry... for those new and confused in New York. A wonderful stay..we would certainly stay at Trump International again.

Room Tip: Parkside was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a rave review from your most recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park. Thank you for commending our front desk and door staff services. We agree our location is ideal and thank you for recommending our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#120 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#21 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#85 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing