We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #102 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel, staff and location”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at Trump International NYC for four nights. The staff (front desk, bellmen, housekeeping) were all fantastic, always greeting us warmly and offered any help that they could. We stayed in a city-view king suite, and my only minor complaint would be that the bathroom was small. Having stayed at (and absolutely loved) Trump's Chicago hotel with HUGE rooms, space in NYC is definitely at a premium and thus, smaller rooms. Everything was very clean and updated, though, and we loved our stay. Having a suite is important to us so we're not stuck lying on a bed during our downtime. The location to Central Park and Columbus Circle is great - close to the subway, Broadway, great shopping and anything else you could want. This was our first trip to NYC and we will return to the city, and to Trump. Great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park and for taking the time to post a very positive review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    195
    72
    24
    44
See reviews for
435
368
63
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in trump hotel for one night as part of visa signature luxury hotel programme (which by the way took some time to straighten up with the front desk, since they weren't familiar with it).
The location is excellent. Across the street from Time Warner centre, right on the Central park, near major subway lines, etc.
Service was very good. I definitely appreciate the nice touch of being offered a welcoming beverage upon check in, especially given the freezing temperatures outside.
Our one bedroom suit was nicely appointed, and fairly spacious. The view of the park was spectacular. There was a queen size pullout sofa, two very large hd tvs, a dining table, a work desk and a nicely equipped kitchen in the hallway next door. The bathroom seems a bit dated. While very clean it does have a strong eighties look. Overall it's a very nice living space.
Our main issue was with the food. Very few vegetarian options, and what was there was not very good. Everything seemed overly buttery and tasteless, and frankly I had better expectations given the reputation of its restaurant.
However, that's a fairly minor quibble. Taken as a whole this is a very good hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We have passed along your comments to Jean-Georges with regard to adding more vegetarian menu items. As you prefer larger bathrooms, please advise us prior to arrival and we will try our best to accommodate your request. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Trump exceeded my expectations. Exceptional customer service, attentive and polite staff, clean and large rooms. Business center is complimentary and oversaw by the most polite young lady I've ever met.
Location was great. Because our room was facing the park, it was one of the quietest hotels we have stayed at in NYC. No loud buses or garbage trucks, no shouting from the street. Amazing!
I too was there during the false fire alarms (3 within about 8 hours). Disruptive? Yes. Enough to ruin my trip? Absolutely not. A sigh of relief that the alarms actually work? Yup, thank goodness.
I would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower New York for your recent stay and for recommending your experience. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your understanding about the false fire alarm. Our systems have been thoroughly checked so that an incident of this type will not be repeated. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went to Trump Hotel for a night of R&R while renovation done in our apartment. Really needed a good night's sleep. At 12:30am startled from sleep by loud beep, beep, beep,beep, etc. Did not recognize it as fire alarm and could not tell where it was coming from. Very frightening!! Finally a very loud male voice from intercom system told us it was false alarm and to return to our previous activity. Drifted off back to sleep...yes, another false alarm. Another very loud voice telling us to return to our previous activity. What do people at Trump think some of us are doing at 1am? Did I sleep well the rest of the night? Of course not. Waiting for the next false alarm. Since we were not on Park side we missed seeing the fire trucks. The morning the desk staff greeted us with, "How was your night?" Were they kidding? I know these problems happen but some gesture from the staff that we did not, could not have had, a very good night would have been welcome. Would we return...certainly not! Lots of other hotels in NYC.

Room Tip: Nicer to be on park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bepstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. I extend my most sincere apologies for the disturbance you experienced on your recent visit with regard to the sounding fire alarm. I do want to assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to ensure that all systems have been thoroughly checked and that an incident of this type will not be repeated. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your complete confidence and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future so we can show you that we stand behind our commitment to grand hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, Ca.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a hotel that give you a warm welcome and genuine care. I was looking for a safe and luxurious environment to weather a couple days of snow fall. This was the place to go. Large comfortable rooms, great room service, wonderful resturant and bar. It is a true five star hotel with 24 hour everything available. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Get one of their many views of Central Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSCClovis_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review from your most recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel &Tower New York-Central Park. I was so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your guestroom and view, and thank you for commending our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotel, but have never been to a hotel with such great service as this one. Every single staff member was very friendly and helpful. Took care of everything I need and went the extra mile. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrish94123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York and for taking the time to post a rave review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back and to exceeding your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I knew Trump Hotels were known for service, but this was crazy. Offered a beverage at the front desk and I joked about a hot chocolate (it was -15 wind chill outside). They brought up a (free) carafe of the best hot chocolate I have ever had along with delicious homemade marshmallows, all poured for me in delicate tea cups on a saucer. I wrapped myself up in a cozy all cotton blanket and snuggled into the plush sofa sipping my hot chocolate. It was heaven. Okay, the hotel is a little dated, but it's NYC and that's to be expected. The heat was a little futzy. The wallpaper needs to be replaced, the marble floors chilly and the water pressure non-existent. However - you will not care because the bed is perfect, the pillows luxurious, the service - friendly and not snobby - everyone there is really super happy that you're there. Location is perfect for the park, close to a mall (meh) and convenient for midtown and uptown and the train stations. Good transfer on the subways.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgoblueNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services, our excellent location and our very comfortable Trump Home beds. So glad you enjoyed the hot chocolate during the very cold winter weather! Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing