We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suites - best view in New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #102 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great suites – best view in New York City”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I love my stay so much in suite #608 I decided to buy it.
And you can stay there to by just making a reservation.
Suite 608 has incredible views of Central Park and Columbus circle wall-to-wall windows
Suite 608 is 1000 ft.² has1 bedroom;1 living room;2 bathrooms with large walk-in shower only; and kitchen
if you enjoy it as much as I did you may end up buying one too. But it's cheaper to rent by day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W-will-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Mr. WL, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of the great suites and great views we have here at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park. We certainly look forward to welcoming back home soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    196
    72
    25
    45
See reviews for
445
372
63
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Spent our tenth anniversary here. Room was spacious and so clean you could eat, well, you could eat off the floor. Perfect location for what we were in town for. The staff kept up with our needs -what more could you ask for? I honestly did not want to leave this little piece of heaven in NYC!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quinnsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us this past December. I am so glad you had such a wonderful experience during your 10th wedding anniversary. We certainly look forward to welcoming back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Upgraded to a central park view room well worth it. The staff where amazing could not fault anything about the place. Would have no doubt about staying there next time I go.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York and for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed one night in a Park View Suite. The location is hard to beat right on the corner (Columbus Circle) of Central Park and you don’t even have to cross a street to get to the subway station. The bellman can hail a cab for you quickly too. The Time-Warner Center is next door which has a big mall and there is plenty of dining options in the area. The lobby is quite small but the check-in was quick. We ordered the complimentary arrival beverages which were served in the room after 10 minutes and were very nice.

They completed a renovation in 2010 and result is amazing. The suite is beautifully and tastefully decorated - the chandelier in the living room is gorgeous. We were on the 5th floor facing Central Park and the view is good but not the greatest - you need to go much higher for a view that resembles the picture on their website. There are two 55 inch TVs one in each room. All rooms were immaculate. The bathroom does not have separate tub and shower but it has separate vanity counter and sink top - marble everywhere and very well kept. The mattress is very comfortable but I felt the comforter is on the warm side. Two water bottles and the wi-fi are complimentary. We did not have a chance to try out the on-site Jean Georges’ flagship restaurant due to our arrangement. Everyone from the staff was very courteous and even formal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sander9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent visit. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Also, many thanks for commending our service staff, who really do their very best to cater to our guests' needs. Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Not what you expect it to be. This is supposed to be a luxury five star hotel but I did not find it any better than some of the average £100 a night mid level hotels. We stayed here for three nights.
Check in was fast and friendly and service was great but that was about as good as it got. The location of the hotel is great and the rooms have wonderful views of the city but as for the suites they were just mediocre. There were some bedbugs unfortunately as I know the city is having a major problem with that but you would at least expect at £450 a night you would not have to fight off bugs. The beds could have been more comfortable had this not been such a problem.
Unfortunately the baths were a bit on the tiny side and sometimes the toilet flush would stick. The sitting room was nice but nothing spectacular. Honestly as someone in PR and design I think the rooms could do with a make-over. Decorations are headed towards dull. Never tried the restaurant as we always went out. However things on the list and menu for room-service were extremely overpriced.
Overall I don’t think I would stay at this hotel again and would preferably go with another hotel brand. I don’t think it’s worth paying such a dear amount when the only good thing is the service and not the actual room you’re staying in.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank carableueyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel. We have checked our records but did not find a complaint registered during your visit. Please be assured that the exterminating company does preventive maintenance on a regular basis at our Hotel to prevent such occurrences. Please let us know more about your experience so that we may investigate further. Thank you. General Manager, Trump International Hotel & Tower New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Love the hotel its location and its consistency...but 3 of thelast 4 time I have left the doorman makes change for the airport bound taxi...it takes the fun out of being there....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imogene28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your most recent visit to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay but sorry your experience was marred upon departure due to the doorman's actions. We have arranged for all of our doormen to be coached and counseled regarding this situation. Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

four out of five because there some great aspects and some poor aspects. i cant give an overall view of "average" because this hotel certainly isnt average when it comes to the quality of the views, the quality of the bed, and the level of room service. The views over central park were amazing, especially the contrast between the park and the neighbouring skyscrapers, really quite dramatic. the room was spotless, the Trump bed was downright AMAZING, quite frankly the best bed I have ever slept in and they made our honeymoon night special with rose petals scattered everywhere around the room...nice touch!
I cant remember how much we spent per night but it was around $600.
however, if you ask me if I would stay here again, I would have to answer "no". I dont mind spending big bucks for a holiday, but only if its worth it. i had some issues:
no breakfast included and this makes the nightly rate 10% mor expensive. yes, you heard me, 60$ for two for a breakfast comprising pancakes, cappucino and juice. little hefty i think. but this may be the norm in NY or the States?
other issue the bathroom, it was cramped, small bath and I love taking baths. Whats more it took forever to fill the bath, so long in fact that I lost patience and went to bed.
other issue was the location. ok, the views were great and it was close by central park. but, we did central park in an afternoon and the rest of our time was midtown around Macys and Soho, Chinatown and Wall Street. Traffic made travel time consuming and we came to the conclusion that next time we'll stay more around 30th street so that when we walk out our door we are central and we wont get bombarded by promoters renting bikes. This hotel is just a little too far away from where the action is.
maybe we have stayed in too many european hotels with great buffet breakfasts at decent rates, that we are just too critical of the Trump Hotel? Im not sure, everyone has different standards and this just didnt match our full expectations.
but thank you for making our stay as comfortable as possible.
Luke

Room Tip: 16th floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, as it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve services for our guests. I am glad for the most part you enjoyed your newly renovated accommodation and our grand views of Central Park. We do apologize for the smaller bathroom this visit and we have made note in your guest profile that you prefer larger bathrooms. I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#51 of 468 in New York City
1,431 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#16 of 468 in New York City
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,055 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#34 of 468 in New York City
679 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#72 of 468 in New York City
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#20 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing