We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Times Square and Free Parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travel Inn Hotel New York
Ranked #339 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We (two adults and two teenagers) took a chance on this hotel 3 blocks away from Times Square. On a road trip, we needed a hotel that offered affordable or free parking. Most such hotels are located around the three airports serving New York City. The Travel Inn Hotel was the exception. We stayed for four nights. Never took the car out of the parking lot. Between taxis, the subway and the hotel's proximity to Times Square, we had no need for our car. The hotel is somewhat dated but the room was clean, on the bigger side for Manhattan, and equipped with a fridge and microwave. The reception staff was courteous and helpful. They were also proactive. One night, the city carried out repair work to the street immediately in front of the hotel, at 3 a.m.! On account of this inconvenience, without being asked, they waived charges for the wireless internet connection for our whole stay.

Room Tip: Central location, free parking, food store nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tepic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

After staying at the travel inn,,I could not believe how lucky we was to have chosen such a nice hotel.It was on the door step of times sq close to every thing you needed all within walking distance..The rooms were very clean and BEDBUG FREE...And the hotel has every thing you need..But one thing that stood out to me the most was front desk staff they were all so very pleasant,Very helpful,Ailyn.Saleem,Nermebn,Ejaz, are just few names of front desk staff,How Veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Niceeeeeeeeeeee they all are.They me and my family very welcome......And thats one of the reason why iam booking to stay again so very soon,,I hope you guys keep the good work up,and all still working their when i return,room 505 x x

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mavissssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We just spent 3 days at the Travel Inn NYC - no complaints. Room was clean - strong smell when we entered but it was disinfectant; just opened the window for 10 min. and it was fine. TV wasn't working, but staff responded immed. and it was fixed. Great to have parking included - in and out privileges too. Great deli right next door for drinks and breakfast. We enjoyed the balcony over the pool just to sit out after a long day of walking. Felt very safe.
Internet $6.00 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank White66coupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Travel Inn provides basic accommodations. It isn't fancy BUT it is a good deal for NYC. The room was large and clean. There is a mini-fridge and microwave and best of all secure free parking. It was a 3 block walk to the theater to see Spiderman. We walked to restaurants and back to the hotel after the theater. The police station is across the street so the area did not feel unsafe to walk at night. If you want fancy do not stay here. If you'd rather spend your money on shows, food and drinks, etc. then this is a good place to stay; especially if you have a car.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symmetry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Our room was spacious, clean, and had a window that opened! We also had a fridge and microwave, which is quite important for a long hotel stay. The rate, free parking, and GREAT location in midtown Manhattan makes this hotel exceptional for the price. We didn't have any problems. It isn't 5 star but it is certainly worth the money. It's clean, friendly, and a really nice place to stay. Deli next door, police dept across the street. I will stay here again when I return to the City!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khash113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed here with two teenage boys and a friend of mine. The room was large for New York. The staff at the desk were very nice and helpful. There was a refrigerator and Microwave in our room. It was very clean as well. Excellent hotel for the price. The only negative is the elevators were slow and needed work. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This hotel might seem a bit out of the way but it is an easy walk to Times Square and the theaters. The rooms were modest and very clean. There are no in room coffee makers which is annoying but there is a deli next door and a Dunkin Donuts across the block. Small lobby area but nicely furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson River Hotel
Hudson River Hotel
#390 of 470 in New York City
696 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 470 in New York City
652 reviews
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#358 of 470 in New York City
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#397 of 470 in New York City
1,541 reviews
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#265 of 470 in New York City
2,578 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#267 of 470 in New York City
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Hotel New York

Address: 515 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036-6205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#222 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $112 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn Hotel New York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travel Inn Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel New York City
Travel Hotel New York City
Travel Inn New York City
Travel Inn Manhattan
Travel Inn Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing