We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$179
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$215
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$172
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,581)
Filter reviews
11,581 results
Traveler rating
4,675
3,153
2,082
1,080
591
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,675
3,153
2,082
1,080
591
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyiconic hotelpark avenuenew yorkart decoroom servicebeautiful lobbyan upgradechrysler buildinggrand central stationtimes squareoscarsnycluxuryglamourconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
7,145 - 7,150 of 11,581 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying here is an experience everyone should enjoy. There are very good offers available and it could end up cheaper than another hotel not a tenth as good. The building and rooms are incredibly beautiful and have been maintained and restored to an extremely high standard. To cut a long story short I will just say that staying here was an uplifting and truly memorable experience

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is obviously a great place, with all the New York grandeur and glamorous feel. The area is lovely, staff friendly and the rooms were surprisingly spacious. We didn't expect that in NY City! A little dated, but you know that when you are going to an OLD place. The only thing we were not too pleased about, is the Internet policy: $15 per day, per device, and only free Internet in the public spaces, and not a great connection either. Sure, the Waldorf is all about tradition and the good old days, but in this respect they should be catching up with modern times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lou2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place if you could stay in the lobby or public spaces!
Our suites not only weren't ready as promised, the "desk staff" (such as it is) couldn't seem to find our paid reservation anywhere in the "system" and frankly, the service at the front desk was less than indifferent, the clerk was rude and dismissive! After 30 minutes of not very pleasant interaction I insisted on speaking with the manager on duty, whom was nearly as unpleasant as the clerk (fish rots from the head down I guess), finally produced our rooms simply because he couldn't argue his way around our printed reservation recipt and confirmation! T
He magically found our reservation when he entered our confirmation number in the system ( same number the clerk repeatedly said was invalid)
This circus took 1 hour and 25 minutes to complete!
It got worse! Escorted to our "suite" with adjoining rooms, we were greeted by filthy carpets, water damaged ceilings, tattered, musty smelling and worn out furniture, a floor waiter long on attitude and short on service. The list goes on. Bar none this was the absolute worst hotel experience I've ever had. I apologized to my guests and moved ourselves and them two blocks to the New York Palace, where without notice they graciously accommodated all of us.
Had a meeting with the Waldorf general manager, got refunded for the two adjoining rooms only.
I/we will never set foot on another Hilton property again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pitgnarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAMeg, Public Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I appreciate your honesty and your comments regarding our front desk service and areas for improvement within the guestrooms will help us to continually better the guest experience. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of providing our guests the best possible experience from arrival to departure by remembering how important our interactions are to the quality of stay you have with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the hassle experienced with your reservation and for the subpar presentation in your suites. The next time you have the opportunity to travel, I hope that you will be our guest again and provide us with the opportunity to demonstrate the unparalleled accommodations and service experience you deserve.

Thank you,
Meg Towner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

great hotel,luxry in an old classical style. The only rip off the high internet access fees $19.00 plus taxes and its per devices so if you happen to use your laptop, your Ipad and your cell for wi-fi. It will cost. I know this is a high end hotel, but at those prices most hotels in that category wil give you free access, or if not only charge a single fee for any device on the account. Free wi-fi in the lobby, but not that great, you have to find a good spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After getting a super deal on Priceline, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waldorf and were in awe of the history and architecture. The staff was superb and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews