We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveler rating
547
806
384
175
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
806
384
175
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chaircentral parkgreat locationnew yorktrump towerdunkin donutsthe penthousetimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk stafffifth avenuecoffee machinearound the cornerrockefeller centerrooms are smallflat screen tvfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2009

I like the single room since it is comfortable and trendy. Good food and wine in the bar restaurant!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifiOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Mid-town location was good and within easy walking distance of Central Park, 5th Avenue and various other sites plus a number of Subway stations for going further afield. We stayed in a superior king room which I thought was a pretty good size and we were not bothered by any noise at night. The free tea and coffee facility was quite useful however we didn't use the bar or the restaurant so can't comment on them. We didn't find the hotel staff particularly friendly or helpful but they were fairly efficient and this was not such a big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

A friend and I ended up booking a room through Hotwire and got the Shoreham for a great price. Room was small, compared to the chain hotels I've stayed in, in my past 3 trips to NYC but the room, the location and the service were well worth more than we paid! They wouldn't/couldn't upgrade us because of the price we paid through Hotwire, but the room, with 1 Queen size bed, had more than enough space for the 2 of us to be able to maneuver around each other and all our luggage. Our room faced the back of another building, but you don't go to New York to get a room with a view and honestly, this was the quietest room I've ever stayed in, in NYC. We did not hear any obnoxious honking or emergency sirens at all, which is a rarity in New York.

Our first night, there was no hot water in the shower, but upon reporting it to the front desk the next day, they had it remedied while we were out for the afternoon. Simple clean rooms, stylish lobby and lounge area and great amenities... would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The shoreham is a very stylish hotel. The rooms are small but is really clean.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I stayed in Nov 2007, for 3 nights. I got a suite with sitting area and bedroom. The accommodations were excellent, but the bathroom was ridiculously small. Desk service was non-existent. This place believes it caters to celebrities, so if you want prompt attention, you may need to wear shades and act like a prima donna. Otherwise, location was great. For better value for the money, stay uptown in the Upper West Side.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianEagle747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews