We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveler rating
547
808
384
175
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
808
384
175
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chaircentral parkgreat locationnew yorktrump towerdunkin donutsthe penthousetimes squareone bedroom suitefront desk stafffifth avenuecoffee machinearound the cornerrockefeller centerrooms are smallflat screen tvfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This centrally placed hotel was a real surprise. I had read some so-so reviews b, clear guidance and a welcoming smile. The stay was organised by a travel agent in the UK who got the reservation at an amazingly competitive price for this location. The 'superior' room was indeed so - a large room with king-sized bed, big screen TV, an immersion shower (6 spray heads), free wifi, great spread of lobby and bar lounges, free fresh made coffee, tea etc. 24/7, a very helpful and, by today's standards, a large number of helpful and polite staff. Good responses to telephone enquiries to reception and housekeeping. Modern with minimalist touches in terms of decor but definitely a 'come again' venue.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'superior' room when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livingcoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The minute you step in you understand that the staff is here for you to help you in any way. The welcome champagne was great. We came with a car and they kept an eye on it for an hour for free and the rooms are furnished beautifully

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Shoreham with a bunch of friends for New Years Eve.

Nice boutique hotel in a great location, which is not far from the main action but also on a fairly quiet street, so not much noise at night.

The rooms are quite small but really nice and there is a nice cocktail bar downstairs, which we used a few times.

Staff were really nice and overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here with family overnight for a weekend in the city. Chose location because most of the touring, shopping and theater we wanted was nearby and easy walks. Pros: boutique hotel, nicely appointed, comfortable beds, quality amenities, pleasant check-in and staff experiences. Cons: bathroom toilet was not as clean as we would have liked - there was a spot of dried pee on it, and the ceiling in the shower was cracking. I left a comment card with the desk at checkout and was told that housekeeping would get it right away.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenrappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Shoreham for a long weekend in January and found it to be a very pleasant experience. We arrived earlier than anticipated and we were able to check into our room early. The staff was unobtrusive yet accommodating -- we were offered a glass of champagne or bottle of water upon checking in and whenever we had any questions, they were more than helpful. We had a king room that included a massage chair and although the room was small - it was just what we needed in the city. The room itself was very clean and had a modern, minimalist feel. The hotel is just a few blocks away from Times Square, Rockefeller Center and the MOMA. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlthng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews