We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$263
View deal
Priceline$279
Trip.com$330
Traveluro$268
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,158)
Filter reviews
3,158 results
Traveler rating
1,624
890
405
155
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,624
890
405
155
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcove suite times square new york bryant park standard room rain shower mini bar location is great grand central station an upgrade nyc hotel rockefeller center fireplace lobby tub midtown doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 3,158 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Excellent hotel with larger rooms than competitors and a fantastic location just off Bryant Park in Modtown. We will be back on our next trip to NYC and will recommend to our friends and business associates.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Stay42384156769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Royalton Hotel! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Beautiful lobby , however rooms ere very outdated . The pressure of the water in the shower was super strong . The carpets are old . The only good thing was location and the beds were super comfortable

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

We appreciate your feedback, Patricia.

We're glad you appreciated our beautiful lobbyas well as our comfortable bedding and central location, but we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our accommodations failed to meet your standards. We will address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope to have you stay with us again so we can share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

This was our first trip to New York the hotel was very convenient to all the attractions we had scheduled to visit. The staff at the hotel were very helpful,professional and made sure our visit met our expectations. They all provided us a 10 star experience!!! Thank you for providing us an awesome experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank mymimi-texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thanks for the splendid review!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! It makes us so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such a memorable experience during your first trip to the city. Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I am from the South and know Southern Hospitality. Rocco, Dino, BK, and all of the Royalton Staff could not have been more gracious, hospitable, accommodating, and all welcoming throughout our entire visit.

We arrived on a Thursday around 11 am and check-in was at 3 pm. Royalton held our bags so we could explore Manhattan. My Wife, Daughter and I stayed in the Royalton Delux Room which was fantastic. It had 1 King Bed, a huge couch, and was very spacious by New York standards. When we returned the Royalton Staff had set up a top end air mattress in the main sitting room for my daughter to sleep on. The room was kept clean at all times and there wasn't a request the staff would deny.

We picked up some snacks and drinks to bring back to the room on Thursday evening. They had a stocked fridge in the room with severely marked up items, as all nice hotels do, so there was no room for the items we purchased. I called down to the front desk to ask for ice and a cooler and within 10 minutes I had a bucket full of ice AND they wheeled up a MINI-FRIDGE (like the one you take to college) for us. We rarely stay in 5-Star-ish hotels often but I have to say this service constitutes what I believe to be 5 STAR SERVICE.

I 110% RECOMMEND THE SHEIK AND HIP ROYALTON TO ANYONE looking for accommodations in the Bryant Park Area of Manhattan.

Keep up the great work Dino, Rocco, and BK and thanks for the memories!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Taft S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thanks for the absolutely glowing review!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our team! It's wonderful that Rocco, Dino, and BK provided you with such great service - that's what we like to hear! We are so pleased to read about their service to you and your family that made your stay with us truly memorable. We'd love to host you again soon for another incredible experience!

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely time celebrating a special occasion with my wife. Clean, comfortable rooms, great location for theatre lovers, and a pleasant, professional staff. Special thanks to Rocco for all of his suggestions.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank player420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thanks for the excellent review!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding, as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our clean rooms and ideal location as well as our excellent staff. We are so glad that we could take care of you and your wife during your time of celebration! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews