We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$280
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$280
View deal
FindHotel
$217
View deal
Traveluro$220
Trip.com$248
Hurb$329
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,160 results
Traveler rating
1,624
891
405
156
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,624
891
405
156
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcove suite times square new york bryant park standard room rain shower mini bar location is great grand central station an upgrade nyc hotel rockefeller center fireplace lobby tub midtown doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 3,160 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Definitely recommend this hotel. Was a perfect local weekend getaway. Nearby by everything walking distance and or by public transportation. Room was perfect for relaxation. Thank you Royalton for an excellent stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travel11932632666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating!

We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their time with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for yet another relaxing getaway. Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

My partner and I booked a room at the Royalton so we could stay in the city for the night after attending an event across the street, and we were so pleased that we did. Our Deluxe King City View room was fantastic--tons of space and very comfortable--and even though our stay was originally made for a practical reason, it ended up feeling like a real treat.

The room had lots of thoughtful touches: tons of plugs, a nice makeup mirror, separate lighting in the shower for a special, spa-like atmosphere, and really cool little individually-lit recessed shelves on each side of the bed in place of a bedside table. The linens were comfy, the robes were cozy, and the pillows were fluffy and fabulous. For how inexpensive our stay ended up being, everything felt quite luxurious!

Special shout-out to the staff, especially BK at the front desk! From my first interaction prior to our arrival when I called to ask a question about rates while making the booking, to a few days after our departure when I had to track down the glasses I left in the room, we were always treated to the most friendly, professional, pleasant interactions and made to feel like real VIPs. Even my lost-and-found call was returned within about 3 minutes with a cheery "Good news!!" from the wonderful BK, who arranged to have my glasses held at the front desk so as to avoid me having to wait for them to be tracked down when I came to pick them up.

Thanks to BK and the rest of the Royalton staff for giving us such a great stay!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettySparklyThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Though the double room was quite small, staff were expedient and kind. The atmosphere inside was calm and serene... A much needed break from the fast pace of the city. We heard no outside sound from within our room.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay30798331861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review!

It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Great lobby and lounge area. Lots of space to meet and get work done in spare time. Great location for restaurants, Red River Flame across the street is an excellent diner and should be recommended more by staff. Great breakfast and coffee.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DMC-LNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Celebrated my husband birthday at the Royal. Beautiful lobby area and ambiance. Well appointed room, very clean. We will return. Lobby has lovely fireplace and bar and we felt taken care of from the time we raked through the door!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank DCROCKS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Thanks for the great review!

We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we endeavor to offer quality comfort and service for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our well-appointed rooms so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews