We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$263
View deal
Trip.com$330
Priceline$279
Traveluro$268
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,158)
Filter reviews
3,158 results
Traveler rating
1,624
890
405
155
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,624
890
405
155
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcove suite times square new york bryant park standard room rain shower mini bar location is great grand central station an upgrade nyc hotel rockefeller center fireplace lobby tub midtown doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 3,158 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed here many times during our annual January trip to NYC. Very comfortable although lighting is poor in the bedroom. Very friendly and efficient staff. They need to recognize guests that have stayed here in the past. Loyalty should be rewarded.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank johnhazlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, John.

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback. Hearing our guests' suggestions are extremely important to us. With that being said, we'll be sure to look into your concerns moving forward. We want to make sure those missteps​ are erased for our future guests.

Once again, we appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review. If there's any way we can accommodate you during a future visit, please let us know. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for our first of many trips to NYC. Room was very spacious, clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Loved the location. Easy walk to Times Square, great restaurants and theatre district. Hotel staff and front desk were wonderful, especially Rocco!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, Nancy!

It's lovely you enjoyed your time with us so much! We strive for excellence and your praise for our comfortable rooms and efficient service lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We're thrilled to have provided such a memorable and fantastic experience for you.

We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and very "cool". However, the whole place is very dark. It makes sense maybe in the lobby where the ambiance set for nightlife but it was very difficult in the room. Even with all the lights turned on, it is extremely dim in the rooms and was hard to see in the closets and drawers. The service was excellent in every area!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodimbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, jodimbrowne.

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience with us and loved our attentive service. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our team.

We're looking forward to sharing an even more pleasant experience with you soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Great staff, location and we loved the darker ambiance. Peaceful and quiet just off the Craziness of Times Square. Room was sizable (for NYC) and well serviced. The only real downside is the lack of room service. No big deal really but if that's something you need on your stay, its a service that is no longer offered here.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ScottC3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Scott!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Hotel was dark, cold with rooms like prison cells. Very expensive with poor choices in food and drink. Very noisy in room from outside Air conditioning units. Sharp egdes in room (l cut my keg) and stupid candle holder on wall on which l banged my head, basically do not waste your money staying here.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boblangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanD393, General Manager at Royalton New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

We appreciate your feedback, boblangdon.

We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. It's unfortunate our accommodations and amenities were not on par with the high standard we're accustomed to sharing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews