We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$386
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$301
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$213
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveler rating
1,547
272
99
51
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
272
99
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselevator attendantscentral parkelevator operatornew yorkelegant hotelfour seasonsroom servicefive star hotelupper east sidefifth avenuepark viewconcierge deskturn down servicebottle of champagnehousekeeping staffthe location is perfectnyc hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Coming back to The Pierre 14-months after my last visit simply enhances the sense that a stay here is like being a guest in the 19th Century 5th Avenue mansion of a very wealthy friend. No that the hotel isn't right up to date with the flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi, etc., but the comfortable, quiet elegance is pervasive. Elevator operators, no less, who never fail to ask how your day was. My wife and I shared a mid-sized suite with our 8-year-old grandson. The location overlooking the south end of Central Park is wonderful. This is a 5-Star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddock_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stately, clean, and gorgeous, truly elegant. Right across from the park, close to all the shops on 5th Avenue, and a subway stop. Reception people were friendly and helpful. My room was huge (deluxe king) and quiet. Large bathroom and closet. Comfy bed. Will definitely make The Pierre my NYC home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurensd1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Good: Doormen welcome you with helping hands and bright smiles. Bellmen are also friendly. Front desk is on par with many other fine hotels. The 2E lounge offered a nice food and drink variety.

The Bad: I witnessed a member of management (small frame, blonde, male) raising his voice to a staff member (doorman?) right in front of a lobby full of guests. He was highly unprofessional. Restaurant was closed but soon to be replaced by a new one.

The Bright Spot: The hotel offers a house car. It is a beautiful Jaguar that is driven by very nice and professional drivers. We felt safe in the chaos of New York City traffic. We had the pleasure of using this service several times and it was truly the highlight. Thank you Jose and Darious

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damanpreet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent eight days at The Pierre at the height of summer and it was a delight to return home to a VERY comfortable bed and peace and quiet, we always slept well at the Pierre. The decor is very traditional and our superior room had high ceilings and was quite a good size. Breakfast in the ballroom was a delight as were the staff. The position is great, right on fifth avenue, opposite Central Park, close to great shopping and restaurants and surrounded by the very best galleries. We walked to "The Met", MOMA (best day of my life until MONA opened in Hobart, Tasmania, Australia),
The Whitney, The Guggenheim. The subway was close at hand. We WILL return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyjoy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My nature is to find what is wrong with a place rather than focus on the positive. I'm a critic. Thankfully my wife was along to point out how amazingly quiet our room was. This is in the Heart of Manhattan and we hardly heard a peep morning, noon or middle of the night. It made for a very relaxing stay. However, this hotel is only average. The room service, restaurants, and overall quality of the fixtures throughout the hotel are not up to the 5 star rating many sites seem to give it. One big negative is the elevators. They always have an operator. No one rides by themselves. Not only does it feel strange, but you have to wait because they only have one or two operating at a time. Seems like an outdated practice. Similarly, the restaurants refused to let me take anything out. Nothing, not even a drink could be taken to the room. You have to call room service. The staff tried to play this as a legal regulation, which would be strange since every other hotel in New York lets you do it. So, in the end, despite the quiet room, I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was a ridiculously good deal.

Room Tip: I don't remember our room number, but it was the first one to the right after you get off the elevator and we were on the 5th floor so didn't have to be high to be quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crticalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews