We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,929)
Filter reviews
4,929 results
Traveler rating
1,988
1,832
654
257
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,988
1,832
654
257
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chrysler building great location new york heavenly bed times square mini bar corner room good size bryant park late check per day high floor two blocks street noise empire state nyc hotel helmsley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 4,929 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property in January of 2019. The room are old and outdated and have not been cared for. The shower was growing stuff (see photo) and the furniure is ripped (see photo). Furthermore, the hotel imposes a "resort fee" but is not honest with how to redeem it. We checked in late on Friday evening and asked the individual who checked us in when we could use it and she said that we could use it once per day, however, when we tried to use it Sunday we were informed that it had to be used on the Friday we checked in. Despite asking, we were not told this. Furthemore, the hotel would not refund the unused day of resort fee.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcd262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhumika B, Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin New York Grand Central and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent similar inconvenience from occurring in the future.

However, please understand with kindness that destination fees are mandatory fees applied to all guests in NYC hotels. It is for our valued guests to take good advantage of our amenities.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to New York.


Sincerely,
Mitzie Scott
mitzie.scott@westingrandcentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Grand Central with my family. It was the perfect location for us, with attentive and welcoming staff, a beautiful room and delicious food. This hotel was ideal and we would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhumika B, Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbie,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in New York. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Westin New York Grand Central and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mitzie Scott
mitzie.scott@westingrandcentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at Marriott properties for business- Westin stays consistent which I appreciate. I was in a Suite on the 41st floor. Views of the Empire State Building and the water. I loved my view so much I got my dinner to-go {from MAX Restaurant ( 134 W Broadway) they have the best meat sauce and meatballs! } and sat on my window seal and stared down at the city and the Empire. They waive the destination fee with a room/restaurant credit which is nice. Centrally located with very helpful staff! They also offer yoga classes at nearby studios!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jess2impresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhumika B, Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jess,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in New York. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Westin New York Grand Central and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to New York.

Sincerely,
Mitzie Scott
mitzie.scott@westingrandcentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room and bed was very comfortable. Clean and crisp sheets and linens.

Breakfast was a disaster. The order "got lost" in the system and it took about 35 minutes to deliver. Meal was not as hot as we would have liked - even after waiting so long.

However the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhumika B, Manager at The Westin New York Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin New York Grand Central and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent delayed and improper service from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to New York.


Sincerely,
Mitzie Scott
mitzie.scott@westingrandcentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great accommodations and services for the price. Friendly,helpful staff; useful amenities; clean,quiet and comfortable rooms; great workout facility and options; good food and drinks; and a great,central location!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews