We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Michelangelo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$204
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$252
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$262
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$321
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$251
$206
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,819)
Filter reviews
3,819 results
Traveler rating
2,571
934
202
74
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,571
934
202
74
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorkcentral parkrockefeller centerwalk in closetrooms are largejunior suitebeautiful hotelturn down serviceradio city music hallcomplimentary coffeesitting areacontinental breakfastby nyc standardsvisit nycstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,332 - 2,337 of 3,819 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was a very nice Hotel and location was ideal for getting around the City. Very Large room and nicely appointed. An older hotel but still nicely furnished. Our room was very quiet and we never heard anything even from the streets. Beauitful lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the avenue and in the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Manager at The Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you Claudia for the very nice review! We cant wait to see you again soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited here with our two children for a theatre weekend and had an excellent experience. The hotel itself delivers - especially if you are seeking a more boutique atmosphere. The room was very large for mid town and the dressing area could be closed off which was perfect for us. Service was friendly and fast. There is a coffee and pastry service in the morning included with the rate. The lobby bar is very comfortable and perfect for a pre or post show drink.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank boston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Manager at The Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the very nice review! We hope to see you again soon for another holiday trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and what a location! It was close to everything and the rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The interior could use a little updating but everything was very comfortable. There was an issue with our reservation but the front desk did everything they could to make things right and work for our group. I would stay here again even it wasn't for business.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Manager at The Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the review Matthew! We look forward to helping you plan your next trip to NYC for a little fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a favorite NYC property: the location can't be beat, rooms are spacious and well appointed and this has to be one of the quietest hotels in NYC. The building design affords each room lots of wi does and light. Yet the street sounds completely non-existing (other than the occasional siren).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimB054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Manager at The Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the review Jim! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel Is extremely convenient to the Times Square area. The room was large, very clean and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. There was absolutely no "natural" light in the room as the window opened onto a shaft of some sort....but the good thing about that is how amazingly quiet the room was! No honking horns or street noise. The cost was fairly standard for this area (over $300/night). I will definitely stay here again when I go to NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTCorkyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Manager at The Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We cant wait to welcome you back and please reach out before your next trip so that we can get you a room facing 51st Street or 7th Ave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews