We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$145
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$196
$133
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$179
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$160
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$201
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,806)
Filter reviews
5,806 results
Traveler rating
2,177
2,571
682
233
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,177
2,571
682
233
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorkexecutive roomrestaurant rowfridge and microwavefire stationcoffee makerfood emporiumhell's kitchenaround the cornerthe theater districtquiet streetsmall kitchenettecentral parktwo blocksan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,282 - 3,287 of 5,806 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Belvedere Hotel New york (Wonderful experience)
Date;23rd October 2008
Reviewer, Tripadvisor member from Cumbria UK

Just returned from my very first trip to New York.Booked this through Expedia everything went as planned, Travelled with Continental Airlines who looked after us very well. Stayed at the Belvedere hotel w48th street 9th ave, The hotel rooms were very clean, room size good excellent location for Times Square, all staff helpful and polite. Thoroughly magnificent trip would advise anyone to go to New York as it is quite a spectacular place.Cant wait to go again, would definitely recommend hotel and flying with Continental Would also recommend Pigalle for breakfast, evening meal as food gorgeous its on 8th ave at 48th st..After reading reviews for months prior to my trip i want to tell of my experience which is genuine one of my first ever visit to the Big Apple and as trip advisor member.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jet_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

A friend and I spent 4 nights at the Belvedere Hotel in NYC. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at about 1 pm, that our room was ready even though check-in was 4 pm. The room was on the 9th floor and was toawrds the back of the building, but we still had a decent view. The room wa larger than we thought it would be. It also had a refrigerator which we weren't expecting. Positive things about the hotel was that it was clean and well-positioned for going to Broadway shows (it's to the west of Broadway, but so were all the theaters we went to). We found the staff friendly. It was in easy walking distance of Times Square. We had no problems walking to and from the hotel late at night. The hotel was also positioned close to 9th street where there was very nice ethnic resturants for reasonable prices. The hotel had a good American style breakfast - pricey but filling. One other positive - the window in the room opened - so that we didn't get overheated. Even though we were close to a fire station, the traffic noise was minimum.

The less than positives were the TV kept going on the blitz, despite our complaints about it. (They did attempt to fix it and by our last day it was working.) The elevators were all small and at busy times, seemed to take a long time (we were on the 9th floor). The hotel was pricey but lower than other hotels we stayed at. Also we made a mistake of not booking early enough.

I am going to recommend this hotel to friends that are going to NYC later in the Nov. This is a good hotel for a tourists interested in a going to Broadway shows.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarySOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

My Girlfriend and I along with another couple Choose this Hotel because of the location and were not dissapointed! The Belvedere is within a 5 min walk to times square as well as a short walk to Rockefeller Center, Central park, David lettermen show (ed sullivan theater) and the Empire state building. We always felt safe in and around the city (Lots of Police everywhere) The Staff at the hotel seemed nice enough but the room we had was an older room on the 8th floor and not re-furbished! The room was clean but definitely needed to be updated! The bed's (two doubles) were ok, good enough to sleep on. The safe in the closet had no handle so it was a pain in the [----] trying to open! The tub and the sink liked to back up when in use so its more like a shower and a bath at the same time? We had no problems with elevators!! So nothing to serious! But we didn't spend much time in the room! There is so much to see and do in the city that you will only need the room to shower and sleep! I read other reviews and tried the oylimpic restaruant around the corner for breakfast. Its not bad! I guess for the price we payed for the room it was a good deal..? I suggest doing your homework and compare rates at other hotels in the area first!

Matt
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bearToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I love the location of the Belvedere hotel! Its two blocks from times square and close to everything! On the other hand we did not book a room on the refurbished floors, (our room was on the 14th floor) it was very outdated and the window was broken; we complained about it twice and it was finally fixed the day before we were leaving. On the positive side there is a deli that is on the corner street of the hotel opened 24 hours! Because I love New York the room didnt matter that much to me so I would stay here again on the refurbished floor that is!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Booked the hotel through expedia, based on the price. Have stayed in New york twice before, but this hotel was far superior, The price was very reasonable, the location was spot on for theatre and locality to broadway and fitfth avenue. the room was clean, good views (infact the best views we'd had), the staff was fantastic, the dining was perfect and reasonably priced, in fact the hotel helped make the 3 night stay a wonderful expereince, even though we'd been twice before. two women travelling and given seperate queen beds, was wonderful. The room size was perfect. Thank you Belvedere for making our stay even better than we thought. the conserge was wonderful, gave us directions for Staten island, helped book a couple of shows, told us thihngs we didnt know. How good was that. the only negative was the shower taps didnt seem to fit too well against the wall! this was also the first hotel to have like a mini kitchenett - it had a microwave and fridge - we werent expecting that.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cemeaescutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews