We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvedere Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$195
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$336
$281
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
$415
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$295
$234
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$689
$617
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$140
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (5,670)
Filter reviews
5,670 results
Traveler rating
2,134
2,517
662
222
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,134
2,517
662
222
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorkexecutive roomrestaurant rowfridge and microwavefire stationcoffee makerfood emporiumaround the cornerhell's kitchenquiet streetthe theater districtsmall kitchenettecentral parktwo blocksair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 5,670 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Times Square and Broadway etc, close to subway and generally in a convenient location. Staff are friendly and helpful...the doormen in particular very welcoming and when returning from a day of sightseeing stepping through the doors was like coming home. We had an Executive King room on one of the higher floors and it was comfortable and roomy, meeting all the requirements for our 4 night stay. Breakfast buffet which was included in the tariff was fresh and tasty....Again staff were welcoming and accommodating. Thank you.

Room Tip: Some lift traffic in peak periods. We didn't seem to have any issues from the 17th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nevnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although this is not a bad hotel, its not an exceptional hotel. Its just a standard New York hotel. Nothing fancy, however good service and clean rooms. Really you do not need much more when you are there, as you should only be in your room to sleep and get ready. Which is the only compliant I have- the bath room is Very small and difficult for two people to get ready at the same time. Overall good location, not in time square (PRO). The concierge guy we spoke with -almost every night, for our dinner reservations was unbeatable and probably the best part of the hotel:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was only a few blocks from the theater district as we saw a broadway show. Mama Mia was very good by the way. The room was very roomy and the bathroom had a big mirror with a long shelf to put toiletries on. The room was very nice and upgraded. Beds were comfy. Felt new though the building had rustic charm.

The room was a bit warm and an electrician came up right away to look at it. Doormen were great about storing bags and provided fast service. We had the breakfast buffet, it was good too. We spent a lot of money on dining in NY so a $20 breakfast was convenient eating there in hotel.

Taking a taxi was one thing we opted into because it was so cold and no problem finding one. 48th St can get quite busy so early in the morning you do hear honking horns a lot but it's NYC!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolchikaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the Belvedere NYC after some friends recommended it. What a great hotel. The location was perfect - just a couple of blocks from Times Square but quiet and calm when it was time to recharge. Definetly would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bblutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Decided to try the Belvedere when I saw a price of $149/night. I have been staying at the Milford Plaza (now Row nyc) but their prices seem to be climbing.
What a great find - The Belvedere! This is a real hotel with average sized rooms - not the cubicles that you squeeze into at Row nyc. The bathroom et al was spotless. I took a quick shower upon arrival and enjoyed the great pressure and heat the shower had. Very nice.
My interaction with the concierge was very positive. He was very busy but completely answered my questions.
Of course, the location is optimal, right in the heart of the theater district.
I heartily recommend the Belvedere, especially if they keep their prices right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1TheSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews