We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stanford
Nearby Hotels
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$161
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveler rating
350
849
358
91
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
849
358
91
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspenn stationthe empire state buildingkorea towngreat locationaround the cornernew yorktimes squarefree breakfastslow elevatorherald squaretwin bedsstayed here for nightstea and coffeesame blockjunior suitesmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

At $300 per night (including taxes) this seemed to be the best value available (weekdays) when we were searching so we were a bit cautious. We had nothing to worry about. Location was great (in Korean Way, one off Broadway). One block from Empire Sate Building. Need to enjoy walking as it is 15 minutes from Times Square and Grand Central Station but only two blocks from Penn Station (if using AMTRAK). Rooms were spacious and clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included - very ordinary but enough to get the day started.

Room Tip: All rooms from 6 up seem good value with some renovations going on
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, getting 2 rooms. One for 2 adult children and one for a couple. The hotel was in a great location with JC Penny on one corner, Macy's the next...a huge Duane Reade pharmacy that sells everything around the corner....just a short walk up the road, The Empire State Building. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the rooms were big enough. I had read that the lifts were slow, which they were but if you stay on the 7th floor or below the stairs are no problem. Not fussed with the 1984 bar, the breakfast was fine with very minimal waiting and it provided us enough to start the day...no complaints. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor or below to avoid having to wait for the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel is ideally situated for times square and empire state building , beds were very comfortable and room was very clean and towels changed daily (which I've not experienced in higher rated hotels ) carpets could do with being changed as bit stained, breakfast was brilliant tho, kept us going until lunch , staff very friendly and helpful, could do with kettle in the room to make tea and coffee but overall would recommend to other travellers for cheap accommodation as we were hardly in the room except to sleep

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

First the positives of this hotel: location, location, location. The hotel is near Macy's flagship store, near other shopping and steps away from a subway station with seven different lines through it. The room was very clean. The staff was courteous, helpful and responsive. We asked for extra towels at the front desk and they were in our room before we got there two minutes later. The free continental breakfast is adequate.
As for the negatives, the A/C didn't seem to work well and the room was still stuffy with the windows open. There was only one small elevator which was not always fast. This is not a legacy hotel with pools, fitness centers, etc. but the rooms have safes and irons&boards.
For the price I would definitely stay here again. I have stayed in some major brand hotels in NYC and this hotel outperformed most of them. I don't go to NYC to sit in my hotel and order rooms service and lift weights. If you are a tourist not interested In those things, this is the best value in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had the misfortune of booking this hotel for 3 nights - the tiny foyer should have rung alarm bells but we arrived tired. Our hotel room was not ready but 10 minutes later it was - room on 11th floor - only one tiny lift -8 people - room was large but carpet stained, net curtains with holes and grey - towels almost threadbare. Bedding was ok thank goodness! No tea/coffee making machine in room! Tried to have drink in bar on 2nd floor at 3.30pm - closed! List of opening times confusing. Complimentary breakfast a joke - saucer size paper plate, plastic knife paper cup, coffee, juice, bagels, toast, tiny muffins. Waited ages for a table. Tried to just take out a cup of coffee, chased by staff as needed to tick list we had eaten! So we ate round the corner at Martinique café - excellent! Only pros for hotel - near Empire State building, free Wi-Fi and check-out 12noon. Hotel wanted to charge price for one sheet of paper to print out for boarding pass! Two old foyer chairs stained, not matching with awful settee. Only other good thing was girl on reception and doorman very friendly. This for a hotel that charged nearly $300 per night!! We stayed at Club quarters in Boston - cheaper and 100% better. Club quarters has several in NY but we didn't know and already booked Stanford. Never stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews