We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stanford
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$437
$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$369
$316
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$137
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$123
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$249
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveler rating
349
843
356
90
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
843
356
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelspenn stationthe empire state buildingkorea towngreat locationaround the cornernew yorktimes squarefree breakfastslow elevatorherald squaretwin bedsstayed here for nightstea and coffeesame blockjunior suitesmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for the first time since we could have 5 guests in the room. There is an extra charge for the 5th guest and an extra charge for the rollaway, but the room was spacious and clean. About a 20 minute walk from Port Authority. There is a subway station right at the corner. Staff were extremely helpful. Around the corner from the Empire State Building and a pleasant walk to Times Square. The air conditioner in the room was a little small and didn't keep us cool enough (we like the rooms cold!), but otherwise no problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jada_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a three night stay in the Hotel Stanford, great location, 34th Herald Sq subway less than a minutes walk. In the heart of the Korean district so good reasonably priced food. Half priced drinks in lounge on the 2nd floor between 6 - 8pm. Hotel staff friendly & helpful a very adequate continental breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay. We were looking for a comfortable, quiet and clean hotel in a good location for exploring New York and we were very pleased with the Hotel Stanford. The room was larger than we expected and very clean. We had no street noise or noise from other rooms. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were always very helpful and smiley. The location was fantastic as being so close to different subway lines made it easy to explore. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We did not try the complimentary breakfast. I do not drink tea or coffee so the lack of facilities didn't bother me but having a fridge was very useful. Also the air con worked very well as it was very hot when we stayed. The free wifi was also good as was the business centre as I needed to print our Yankee tickets.

Room Tip: We had room 1012 which had a view of a brick wall so you had no idea as to the time of day or weather but it was nice and quiet and a large room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgb9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The location is the only positive thing i could find about this hotel. The rooms are dark and old. They are big though. The breakfast is poor. There's only one elevator and it's quite small. The room service and reception are amateur.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, will definitely be returning. Very helpful front desk, very clean and room quite big compared to NY standards. Free continental breakfast, although we never availed of it. Around the corner from shopping mall, very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillip-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews