We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
28 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$199
Hotels.com$199
Official Site$199
Expedia.com$199
FindHotel$199
ZenHotels.com$243
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,980)
Filter reviews
7,980 results
Traveler rating
3,857
2,218
983
497
425
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,857
2,218
983
497
425
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station madison square garden niles restaurant front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise central location upon check the empire state building fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 7,980 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The Stewart hotel was a great place to stay during a trip to New York. Jenny from guest services was extremely helpful in making sure the stay went well. Would recommend to a friend. Thanks Stuart hotel and thank you Jenny!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thanks for sharing this lovely review, Shane!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Jenny is an excellent member of our team. She always goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having her here so much!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Opened the room door and was immediately disappointed. The room was small and grubby. The blind on the window was dirty and the room could have done with a good scrub. We were on the 4th floor facing 7th Ave and the street noise was incredible at all times, I had to wear ear plugs at night which are coincidentally provided in the room. The two Irish barmen were fantastic as was Juan in the restaurant. Fantastic location opposite Madison Square garden (worth a tour) easy to walk to most of the tourist spots, good eating in and around the hotel. Watch out for the additional daily charge of around $35US (but the internet is free!). No air conditioning to cool a very warm room. Overall, disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JessiOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

We appreciate the feedback, JessiOllie.

We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel, service and room very good!
Slept on top the world, 28th floor with balcony and magnificent view. All staff in hotel were very helpfull, special word for Jenny, she gave us some really good tips a made us feel more than welcome.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ijzerensteef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, ijzerensteef!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

The hotel, the room (with a view) and the service were really good. It really took our family trip to New York to a higher level. With special thanks to Jenny of the front desk. She helped us a lot with everything.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Juutsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thank you for the amazing rating, Juutsab!

We are very pleased to hear about the excellent stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a satisfying experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon!

Thanks again and have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Said my girlfriend. Jenny at the front desk absolutely made the experience with her gracious hospitality and warm smile. I HIGHLY recommend the hotel; clean rooms, centrally located, great views. If you go...make sure you ask for Jenny.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jschramm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating, Jschramm17!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Providing satisfying and comfortable stays is always what we strive for. We'd love to have you back again soon! Thanks again!

Have a great day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews