We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$195
Official Site$195
Expedia.com$195
Hotels.com$195
eDreams$195
Trip.com$279
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,974)
Filter reviews
7,974 results
Traveler rating
3,855
2,216
983
497
423
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,855
2,216
983
497
423
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station madison square garden niles restaurant front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise central location upon check the empire state building fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 7,974 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Was celebrating my engagement,what a surprise !! My fiance called ahead of time and spoke with Nancy and I must say she did an amazing job. She assigned us a private room with an amazing terrace area. Room was decorated with rose petals and a complimentary champagne bottle. Even my fiance was surprised at how good it turned out. I would definitely come back to,the stewart

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Britt7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

Thank you for the excellent rating, Britt7877!

We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

Stewart Hotel maybe is not very modern and is not luxurious but the experience has been good in any way. Personal kind. Above all the considerations I suggest this hotel because of his "strategic position. Infact is located in Midtown Manhattan, very very near Madison Square Garden and very few blocks from Times Square and from Empire State Building. Moreover the hotel is not so far from Uptown Manhattan and from Downtown Manhattan too and this equal distance makes the hotel very "comfortable" for turists.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review, Mario!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon.

Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Just had another amazing stay at the Stewart Hotel in NYC last week.
I thought the previous balcony suites were as good as could be, but this time i stayed in a new suite that was even Better! The views from the terrace are absolutely breathtaking. Located right in the Heart of NYC, you can see everything from a top of the Stewart. And walk to everything within minutes.
The staff was awesome as usual. Big thanks to Andrew & Lucy.
Can't wait to get back in November.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a lovely day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

The hotel is in an excellent location, just steps from transportation, restaurants and stores. The check in staff is awesome. Margaret, checked us in and was very helpful and friendly. She really made the beginning of our stay special. We were able to get our room early and have the ability to get out and enjoy our time in NYC. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable..

Room tip: The higher room floors are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferwilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review, Jennifer!

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

The rooms are kept very clean .
Excellent house keeping services
To Zoraida .
David In security felt safe being here.
All bellmen services were very helpful.
They went out of their way to help us
in whatever we needed.
Manny,marsol,Seth.
Everyone were truly informative.
Thank you Stewart for making our
Vacation time in New York a wonderful
Experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review, Gloria!

It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews