We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stewart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$311
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$343
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$246
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$458
$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$235
$195
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$142
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$263
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,767)
Filter reviews
5,767 results
Traveler rating
2,482
1,896
786
366
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,482
1,896
786
366
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffinia manhattanpenn stationmadison square gardenniles restaurantnew yorkone bedroom suitetimes squarewine hourstreet noisean upgradecity that never sleepssofa bedempire state buildinglight sleepercentral locationupon checkfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,979 - 3,984 of 5,767 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a great hotel in a good location...a minutes walk to Macy's!
The rooms are big!
The hotel is noisy though...noisier than other hotels in NY. The hotel must think so too....they provide ear plugs!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Jo T,

Thank you for your review. The Affinia Manhattan is in one of the most central locations in New York City – across the street from Madison Square Garden and Pennsylvania Station. Some of the major attractions such as the Empire State Building, Macy’s Flagship Store, Times Square, Fifth Avenue Shops, just to name a few are just minutes’ walk away.
Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I mostly stay in larger brand name hotel when I come into NYC, usually for business but this was a short weekend trip and wanted to do something different. The staff was attentive and welcoming the second I walked in. They noticed my birthday was in a few days. I really felt like a guest, not just another person checking in. The reservation and front desk team were very responsive and accommodating if I had any request or questions. The restaurant and bar had a great atmosphere and I love the décor in the rooms. Overall, it was a great stay and i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Nati218,

Thank you so much for giving the Affinia Manhattan a try-and happy belated Birthday!!
I’m delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and I especially appreciate the nice comments you had to say about our team. Thank you so much for recommending the Affinia Manhattan and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had our five night stay from 14th Feb for my son's 18th birthday. We arrived at about 11.00pm and checked in within minutes and were upgraded to a 2 bed suite with kitchen. The view from the window was not the best but being on the 5th floor was a bonus with ease of access. All the staff were very polite and from the front entrance looking right you got a fantastic view of Time Square. Would definitely stay here for my next trip. Thank you

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Karen b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your most recent stay. It’s such a pleasure to hear that you chose the Affinia Manhattan for such a special occasion. It seems that your family enjoyed the stay, our fantastic location (and yes, you can see Times Square from in front of the hotel-just face north) and our friendly and attentive staff. And we’d definitely love to have you back as well!

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was my first time in New York, from the moment we hit the reception area until we left four days later I couldn't thank James on the desk,Matthew and Ash(bellboys) and our friendly plumber who saved us from a nasty leak from the lights in our shower room. We were transferred immediately into a larger bedroom/ The facilities in all rooms were very good, decor good with very handy kitchenette and sitting room area. The hotel is clean , bright and welcoming, A very busy place right on seventh avenue , thanks lads and to Ash who made sure my firend Marie was in time for her flight he did excellent work!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: have apre dinner glass of wine in the lobby every evening ..you get back from shopping and rest your legs before heading out on the town later..it's courtesy of Affinia and its very relaxing
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ainenighabhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear ainenighabhann,

What a fantastic review! I write to you with pure delight knowing how much you enjoyed your stay and how our team assisted you in every way. We sincerely pride ourselves on providing superb customer service and help you to have the most memorable time in New York City! We understand that our guests are busy and have lots to do when in New York, so we simply do our best to assist our guests and help them enjoy themselves. Thank you so much for providing us with your review and I look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The location of this hotel is decent, not on a crowded street and easy access to some tourist venues. Nice bar/breakfast next to it. Nothing glamorous, decent for getting your basic needs done and then exploring the city. Beds were also comfortable - posturepedic.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Jinga J,

Thank you for your review. It looks like you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Signature Affinia beds very comfortable with layers of linen and plush pillows. The Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue and yes, we are very close to many of the major New York City tourist attractions-most of them just a short walk away. Thanks for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Alex Spektor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews