We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Relatively better hotel located in Soho area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #172 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relatively better hotel located in Soho area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stay for business trip. Free WIFI is convenient. Room is ok size for single person stay. Room is well cleaned everyday and bath room is ok.
As a Japanese, it would be better if Japan NHK TV can be available..

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank なりおおき
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    833
    352
    153
    115
See reviews for
293
974
189
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great location in heart of Soho near some fabulous shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel very dark and stark. Rooms clean and sufficient for needs. Nice hotel but trying too hard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laydee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

- my girlfriend and I stayed for one night at this hotel.

- the overall experience was pretty good and what you expect from such an establishment in this price range.

- The interior of public areas and the room are really nice, a bit arty and stylish. The place and room were clean.

- bathroom products provided were of high quality.

- the view from our room (12th floor, facing empire state and skyline) was stunning and a real treat to goto bed and weak up with.


- The room seemed a bit small but that is probably standard in NYC.


- one thing that was slightly irritating but understandable:
For quick check-out a final invoice with all details was to be found slipped through the door in the morning of check out. This makes perfect sense for business people or guests in a rush. As i was there with my girlfriend that was invited, this was not the most romantic thing for her to come across in the morning especially as she did not ought to know about the rate and costs.

Nevertheless that wasn t something, which could have ruined the overall experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nessie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very helpful and welcoming staff, who really make this hotel; lovely rooms with extremely comfortable beds, great bathrooms, excellent food and a fabulous location. We all enjoyed our stay and would probably return to this hotel.
Cons, it is dark throughout, great at night for atmosphere but not ideal on sunny days (like we had) and even the room decor is dark, too dark, an unusual choice. Yes, the air conditioners are rather old fashioned and noisy, but not enough to interfere with sleep.
Lastly, all four of us were bitten in bed at night, I've never had mosquito bites in NY previously plus we were on the 16th floor. I am concerned about what was biting us.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My stay at the Soho Grand was awesome! Omar and the ladies at registration were so friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is also an added bonus. My room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenMilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Location was great. Check in and out were both painfully slow. Concierge wasn't overly helpful. Room was tiny, even by NYC standards. I will be staying in SoHo again in 2 weeks - I will not be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANGinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice hotel in terms of location. Pretty trendy, too (if you like that kind of stuff). Staff in lobby are impatient and unfriendly. Would give lots of examples bitcim feeling pretty lazy right now. Suggestion would be to Priceline hotels in soho with higher ratings. You'll pay much less as well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#74 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#138 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#214 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#17 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#295 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,662 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#6 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Property: Soho Grand Hotel
Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#128 Business Hotel in New York City
#129 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing