We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
$169
Yotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
653
69
17
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
69
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry ciprianicentral parkelevator operatorcipriani restaurantcity view suiteapple storeelevator attendantsnew yorkplaza hotelfifth avenueroom servicehome away from homebeautiful hotelupper east sidebeautiful roomperfect locationhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 751 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

No one knew it was our 20th anniversary, but the Sherry staff made our stay perfect. We arrived early from the train and stored our luggage so that we could go do some sight-seeing. When we returned, Renee had upgraded our room to a suite, which was beautiful. There were flowers and chocolates in our room and more chocolates on our pillows. ALL staff were very friendly and truly seemed glad that we chose their hotel. Renee is a great ambassador for the hotel. She explained the history of the amazing ceiling paintings that were recently uncovered and restored. If you go to NYC, you should stay at the Sherry-Netherland. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved our stay at the Sherry Netherland. Top location, with top-service. From reservation until leaving, top !

We booked 2 double rooms with an interconnecting door. We slept very well, the rooms were kept very clean ! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Discuss all options with the reception-desk. We wanted 2 rooms side-by-side with an interconnecting door. We slept at the back-side, but that was no problem for us;
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently had a couple visit us from Salerno Italy in our home in South Jersey and they wanted to spend 4 days in New York. My wife and I had stayed at the Sherry Netherland in 2000 and loved it so we recommended it. One of the challenges was they spoke almost only Italian with a few English phrases. I knew the Sherry Netherland had a phenomenal Italian restaurant in Cipriani's and hopefully they could help direct Gisuppi and Concetta around the city. To say we were awed by the service they extended to this couple is an understatement. After check in, a member of the staff who is fluent in Italian, went to the room and explained the amenities, what was free and what would be charged to the room if used.
During their stay the staff was always there to help guide them to all of the best sites around the city and helped them with setting up transportation. They loved everything about the Sherry: location, decor, their room, Cipriani's, super friendly and gracious staff. They added a bit more English to their vocabulary. "The Sherry is beautiful". This family from South Jersey sends a heart-felt "grazie mille" to The Sherry Netherland Staff.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Njpatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nothing can compare to staying at "The Sherry". I always request a 1 bedroom suite with a view and I'm never disappointed. This last visit was no exception. The rooms are always like staying at a relatives apartment in NYC while they're out of town. Nice entry way, fully equipped kitchen so you can stock up on the basics, I didn't cook but the microwave was there if I needed to.

The main room was a full size dining room and dining room table that looked to seat 8 or more. Crystal chandeliers and floor lamp chandeliers complimented the elegant layout. The comfortable couch suitable for 4 adults comfortably looked out toward 5th avenue and provided a nice view.

The bedroom was nicely appointed complete with enormous walk 'through' closet, as in walk in one door and walk out of another if you wanted. Plenty of space for 1 person and definitely enough space for 2. The bed was extremely comfortable and turn down was a nice touch after a long day roaming the city that never sleeps. The bathroom's are nicely appointed as well, tons of space and the toiletries are top notch.

What sets The Sherry apart from any other Luxury 'Residence' type of hotel is its staff. From the friendly and welcoming door staff who never fail to nod, smile or say "Welcome home", you feel like you're at home. Front desk is always helpful with any needs, you won't have any complaints on your room of course but it's always a nice chat for what's new and happening in the city.

Last but not least...location. You're staying on the corner of Central park diagonal to The Plaza and you're steps away from one of the more gorgeous parks any city has to offer. Further up the East Side and you're in the heart of all the Museums, swing over to Madison or any of the avenues for a stroll back and you'll have some of the worlds best shopping at your feet.

The Sherry, the accommodations can't be beat, the service is excellent and everything else is just icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Splurge for a Park View room, they have the best views and they're the best Suites in the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertz120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just returned from a terrific from NYC. We treated ourselves to the Sherry and it did not disappoint. There are so many reasons why we loved the hotel but we do not want to repeat what the other reviewers have already described so well: the location is absolutely fantastic, the attention from the staff is very welcoming and we especially loved the attention to the detail - fresh flowers, Godiva chocolates, a personalized welcome note... and so much more. We loved it all and we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Laura64Der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews