We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Plaza(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Lane Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
AKA Central Park(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chambers Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Whitby Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delmonico(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
640
69
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
69
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry ciprianicentral parkelevator operatorcipriani restaurantapple storeelevator attendantsnew yorkplaza hotelfifth avenueroom servicehome away from homewalk in closetbeautiful hotelupper east sidebeautiful roomhotel guestsperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 736 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked this hotel before we knew Don Draper chose this hotel for a liaison on Madmen, but he was right. We enjoyed a gorgeous suite on the 21st floor. This is an outstanding hotel with outstanding staff in an outstanding city. As others have said, we only regret that we have to leave. Thank you to all those we met at the Sherry-Netherland. We hope to return soon. You thought of everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Over the past ten years, we have been staying at the Sherry-Netherland when we visit NYC! We've occasionally tried other hotels but the Sherry is our favorite. The service is world-class from the sidewalk to the suite! Each employee is a professional and goes out of his or her way to make certain the stay is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I booked five nights and it was a good choice as every thing was proper for me, the room was clean has no problems, the food also was good, my accommodation was includes breakfast. also the location was fine.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank JohnReno307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I just spent two nights at The Sherry-Netherland and the only part that we didn't love was having to leave. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was first rate and our suite was terrific. The location by Central Park, shopping, restaurants, etc. is great. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife, daughter, granddaughter and I spent four nights at this classy and friendly hotel. The location across the street from the southeast corner of Central Park was great and allowed us to explore Central Park like never before. Our room was outstanding and very comfortable. It was basically a 2 bedroom suite with a spacious living area in the center and a bedroom on each side of the living area. Beds were very comfortable and our view of the Park was great. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Three times during our stay we needed assistance with a small matter in our room and someone appeared at our door within 2-3 minutes each time and took care of us. The front desk staff was great, the elevator operators added a nice personal touch and were usually great to chat with. The doormen and bellman were helpful and friendly and we were very pleased. As far as cons, we wished there would have been more simple restaurants close to us, such as pizza and hamburger places, but on our last day we discovered a decent burger place just two blocks east of us. The other con is the price, but the hotel and hotel staff delivered in superior fashion. The hotel entry hallway is impressive and we could not have been happier with our room. Another nice touch were the gift bags left in our room for our granddaughter and for her little brother, who did not make the trip with us. The Godiva chocolates and free drinks in the refrigerator throughout our stay were also nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldguyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews