We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Sheraton.com
$203
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
$203
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$203
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,849)
Filter reviews
11,849 results
Traveler rating
4,017
4,043
2,137
905
747
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,017
4,043
2,137
905
747
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park the club lounge times square great location new york busy hotel starbucks coffee large hotel few blocks rockefeller center fitness center subway station higher floor elevator lobby nyc broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 11,849 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2019

The rooms are the smallest hotel rooms I have ever seen in the US.

Noise from road traffic below is loud at night even on the 27th floor.

The snacks in the minibar are hot from the motor in the minifridge and taste like plastic.

The front desk and coat check are rude to the point of outright contempt.

There are no decent late-night food options in the area but greasy halal food trucks and a McDonalds filled with vagrants.

This hotel and city are trash and no one should visit here.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bmoreraven82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear bmoreraven82,

We appreciate you bringing your specific concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time.

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Friends weekend turned Out to be wonderfull. We enjoyed the city and the hotel was perfect for going to the theaters and very close to shops and dinning options. Unortunately, we forgot in the room a cel phone charger and we couldn’t get it back because “it was never turned to the front desk”.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank cecilitaeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear cecilitaeco,

It was a delight hosting you and your friends at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. It is great that our guests can seamlessly access an array of landmark attractions and one-of-a-kind activities from our excellent location. World-class dining, unparalleled shopping, and museums are right at our doorstep. However, we regret that we were not able to find the charger you left back in your room. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to NYC.

Joseph Giordano,
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Extremely poor service. The staff at the reception is quite rude. The business center is collocated with the FedEx office and there is no difference for those fedex guys between hotel guests vs walk-in customers.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pashmima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear Pashmima,

Thank you for your candid review. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future, as your comments are not reflective of our service standards. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Great room with a great bed and kept very clean by the staff.
Noise levels from the street is ok and it was easy to control the room temperature with the AC. The staff at the hotel was super friendly and very helpful and really made the stay a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnikaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights, for an event called Digital Signage New York week, where a lot of the events were being held at the Sheraton. For the sake of convenience I stayed at the Sheraton. TERRIBLE MISTAKE. The rooms are stuffy and crowded with old furniture. The room was not clean (found used soap + hairs in the shower). Reception was not quick despite arriving late at night and just wanting to go to my bed...and the best part? After spending +400$ per night for a week, I asked if I could leave my suitcase in the baggage area for one hour (to have lunch before going to the airport) and was told I could for an additional fee of 4$. This is simply unacceptable! I've never been to a hotel that asks it's guests to pay to hold their luggage, especially not when you pay so much for the stay. Internet was terrible , constantly disconnecting. Barely works in the common areas. The only thing I liked was the gym which was well equipped. DISAPPOINTED.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank latifakm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear latifakm2017,

Thank you for staying at our hotel for the Digital Signage New York Week and for letting us know about your experience. We truly care about delivering excellent service to all of our guests, and we are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved. We are working hard to deliver the type of overall experience that you should always expect from us, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next visit to the area. Thank you once more for your feedback. We wish you well with your travels and hope you have a great day.

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews