We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,919)
Filter reviews
10,919 results
Traveler rating
3,687
3,844
1,999
789
600
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,687
3,844
1,999
789
600
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge central park times square great location new york busy hotel starbucks coffee large hotel few blocks rockefeller center checking in subway station higher floor big apple elevator lobby nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 10,919 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club lounge food was good quality and with some daily variation. They have their own Starbucks. They have a new-style elevator system which takes a little getting used to, but is actually very efficient and fast! Rooms are smallish, but good-sized for NYC; however the halls can be long. Hotel location is convenient to Broadway, park, museums and subways if required.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great. Room is fine. But the housekeeping was very disappointing. I saw big trash bags left on aisle of room floor at least three times during our 5 days stay. The dishes used for room service were left in front of guest rooms for hours,sometimes we saw same dish we saw in the morning when we came back at night. The housekeeper constantly forgot to replace conditioner or lotion. One night, we didn't even have bath mat. I would use different hotel next time. I've never experienced so unprofessional house keeping even at much cheaper hotels.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank M11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M11112,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave comments. Please accept our apologies for overlooking items left in the hallway and supplies not refilled in your room. Our goal is to provide each guest with a freshly cleaned and comfortable room, and we are very sorry that we let you down. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again so we can show you that we can and will do better..

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was fast. Good service. Restaurant prices too expensive. Double beds in standard rooms CANNOT accommodate two persons comfortably. There was an issue with the toilet on the last day of our stay and we were given another room, thank you.

Room tip: Larger double beds
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Merle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Merle S,

Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. However, we also welcome your valuable feedback as it helps us in perfecting our overall guest experience. We are grateful you choose us, and we look forward to hosting you.

Joseph Giordano,
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first they didn't give me the room I reserved -- double bed and not king bed although I checked in day before. then the chair was defective, sink drain problem -- called -- and no one came up to fix or replace - finally replaced chair but left defective one in room. HVAC system had grinding sound - so hard to sleep -- breakfast was $45 for eggs and low quality food for the buffet -- don't go there

Room tip: check everything out -- chair was broken, sink didn't drain properly, noisy HVAC -
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 838ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 838ron,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad hotel, with very impolite and inefficient personnel. I booked a pick up at the airport, but driver did not show up, it took me 30 minutes for the check in, the restaurant inside does not see hour to kick you out, after check out, you cannot go to the rest rooms and if you want to leave any luggage in wardrobe for a short while, they charge you 4 usd per bag, even if you have just paid 400 per 1 night.

At that cost, there are many many hotels which are much better than this one in Manhattan.

Not recommended at all

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank robertodQ3652NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear robertodQ3652NM

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for our staff not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. We have shared your observations with our management team for their immediate attention. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again as we would like you to experience the hotel as you should have on this visit.

Joseph Giordano
Reputation Management Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews