We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Sheraton.com
$203
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
travelup.com
$967
Hotels.com
$203
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,849)
Filter reviews
11,849 results
Traveler rating
4,017
4,043
2,137
905
747
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,017
4,043
2,137
905
747
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park the club lounge times square great location new york busy hotel starbucks coffee large hotel few blocks rockefeller center fitness center subway station higher floor elevator lobby nyc broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,434 - 5,439 of 11,849 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We took this hotel because it was offering a very good deal on that week end. 11th floor with a view on 52nd. Downside was that we took about 90 minutes before we could check in, this hotel has a lot of traffic, a lot. When you only have a few days it's obviously central. Room are not noisy but the hotel is, very much like the neighborhood ( Time square). Good location if you want to be in the craziness of time square.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainmF426KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Decor arrived in hotel checked in no problem room ready and reception staff excellent. Room quiet small but clean and comfortable, although you would hard pushed to have a bath as it was very shallow and short in length. Decor throughout hotel very dark and dull. on second day of stay left room on 28th floor to go out for the day found lifts not working all three, it took all day to get one back on and it stayed that way for all , 5 days of our stay and for all I know is still that way. We had to keep phoning to get staff for us to use service lift, The staff through all this were very good but it beggars belief that they were unable to fix them in all this time very frustrating waiting up to 12mins for a lift that was always crowded.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our elevators and decor. Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location and staff. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here.

Warm Regards,
The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Perfect location for sightseeing as it is about a 7 minute walk to either Central Park or Times Square and just a little further to the Port Authority. Check in and out was efficient. Rooms were spotless if a little on the small side. I didn't eat at the hotel but there were many bars and restaurants to choose from very close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return some day soon

Room tip: We were on 8th floor and there seemed to be some noise from a generator so higher floor might be preferable
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 27MJW1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about our room size. Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location, check-in and overall cleanliness. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here.

Warm Regards,
The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The location of this hotel is phenomenal since you are in the middle of the NYC, on Times square. The inside looks OK, but the walls of this hotel are very very thin. You can hear everything that's going on outside: every bell of the elevator, the cleaning staff talking to each other, hoovering ... Dear god! The bathroom is too small for this kind of hotel too.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Petra and AKi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about thin walls and bathroom size. Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here.

Warm Regards,
The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Good size room with 2 double beds. Bathroom a little small but perfectly serviceable. A little dated but clean.
Biggest bug having to pay $4 per piece of luggage on check out day regardless of how long you need it stored.
Oh and you have to tip everybody and I mean everybody

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sane154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John D, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback about baggage fees, decor and tips. Feedback like this helps us know where we can improve. Thanks also for your kind words about our location and staff. Please come back and stay with us again soon. You always are welcome here.

Warm Regards,
The Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews