We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$195
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
InterContinental New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$336
$281
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
$415
$403
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
$295
$234
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$689
$617
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$265
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$140
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Reviews (8,900)
Filter reviews
8,900 results
Traveler rating
2,909
3,267
1,669
613
442
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
3,267
1,669
613
442
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecentral parktimes squaregreat locationnew yorkbusy hotelstarbucks coffeelarge hotelfew blocksrockefeller centersubway stationhigher floorbig applestreet noiseelevatorlobbynyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,181 - 6,186 of 8,900 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed on the 40th floor of the Sheraton for 7 nights at the end of August, beginning of September. The hotel was very busy but the service was good and the room was well appointed, if a little small.

The hotel is very well located, only a few hundred yards from Times Square, and in the centre of everything. It could not be better located.

The only issue with the hotel was the noise insulation. Despite being on the 40th floor, there was a lot of traffic noise and so it must have been a lot worse on the lower floors.

New York was very busy at this time of year but there was lots to do - as ever. It is some 3 years since we were last in New York and it was very noticeable how expensive eating out has become. New York used to be a lot less expensive than cities in Europe such as London, Rome & Paris but it is now on a par with these places.

There are also a lot of 'scammers' everywhere. Enjoyable though & generally a good atmosphere throughout the city over the labour day holidays.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONBONW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationManager, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to Times Square and many NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation. We do apologize for any inconveniences of noise disturbance caused during your stay and always welcome our Guest’s feedback we hope we can make things right upon your return


Sincerely,

Joseph Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Edwin and Meredith provided excellent service for my family last week. Meredith helped to sort out my family members account after she discovered she was charged twice for the room. She stayed with us until the situation was cleared. After a mix up with the room, Edwin made sure the issue was cleared up immediately without any problems.

I have always been pleased with the service receive at this Hotel. However, Edwin and Meredith's professionalism and ability to get to the bottom of the situation quickly exceeded my expectations.

Before the day ended Meredith was able to assist my family member with the process of having her account balance corrected.

Such a commitment to great customer service is to be commended. You can be sure that I will continue to do business with The Sheraton for years to come. I will also recommend The Sheraton to all of my family, friends and coworker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationManager, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay! It is so wonderful to hear that Meredith and Edwin were able to make your stay with us more enjoyable! Our staff truly cares for our guests and we love to see that shine through. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us while visiting New York City! We look forward to your next visit!


Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i just returned from a girls getaway and as long as the Sheraton is in New York i will have a place to stay. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating. It started from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, bar staff, Hudson market, and the bellmen; they took good care of us. The bottom line everyone was on top of their game and this made our girls getaway the best so far!!!!!

Room Tip: High floors are a better choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank november1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationManager, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay! Your kind words regarding our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit to New York City!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nites while in town for a wedding. At check-in, I asked if it was possible to get an upgrade to a king room with a chaise lounge where my daughter could sleep while my wife & I used the king bed. We were booked for two double beds but that would have been too small for us three. Without hesitation, the gentleman behind the desk (Sorry-i forgot his name!) checked his computer and immediately upgraded us for no charge. Only in the hotel for 5 minutes and I've been treated very professionally and kindly. Yes, the rooms are more compact than your average hotel room but we made due just fine. The sheets were very comfortable and crisp-almost like they were ironed with starch. Great touch. The bathroom was very clean with good pressure from the shower-head, and an ample supply of towels. I did call the front desk asking for linen to use for the chaise, and i swear they were at my door with sheets and a blanket before I hung up the phone!
The staff at this hotel is second to none. From the ladies cleaning the rooms, to the maintenance man we passed in the halls, to the bellhops and concierge team, these people were awesome. Never did we detect a sense of rudeness or unwillingness to greet us. Usually, they said hello to us first! The only name I do remember from the long weekend was James, who helped me in the lobby with directions and also a restaurant recommendation. Great guy and very helpful. I could tell he was happy to help us.
We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, as prices were excessive, but we wanted to try some local places anyway.
Yes, the room rates are quite high for the budget minded traveler, but if you're looking for a hotel with great location and outstanding service, the Sheraton New York Times Square can't be overlooked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationManager, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so wonderful to hear that James was able to make your stay with us more enjoyable! Our staff truly cares for our guests and we love to see that shine through. It is great to hear that our central location added convenience to your stay. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The rooms are quite small and it is an old hotel.
However, they were renovating when we stayed there.

Tips: pick the renovated rooms, they are a bit more clean and obviously feel more refreshed.

The internet should be free as with the kind of price they are charging, internet should be free.

The location is superb because it is close to all the main attractions and just across the road you could catch the Broadway shows that you love.

Room Tip: Pick the newly renovated rooms. Better than your standard ones.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les_canadiens_jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationManager, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! It is great to hear that our central location added convenience to your stay. We look forward to your next visit!



Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews