We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Amsterdam Court Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ameritania Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The London NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,982)
Filter reviews
8,983 results
Traveler rating
3,654
2,279
1,619
744
687
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,654
2,279
1,619
744
687
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bartimes squaregreat locationgrab and gonew yorkcentral parkearly checkrockefeller centerfew blocksmohammeddollydoloresmanhattanalambroadwaysubwayconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,301 - 5,306 of 8,983 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here while on business in NY City. Perfect location for Times Square, Central Park and access to subway. Hotel room was a good size, spotless with great housekeeping. Hotel lobby provides free wi-fi so was often busy. There was a cheap coffee stand with muffins and pastries for breakfast and the reception staff were happy to help and very friendly. Ice machine and vending machines in each floor, I think.

Overall if you're not looking for glamour but want somewhere comfortable, clean and in a good location then I would thoroughly recommend :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear KatWoolley,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you had a favorable experience at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back when you do return to New York.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brendan Moraes-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Having booked this hotel, I was starting to worry about some of the negative reviews. I must say that I'm glad I didn't change my booking for a more expensive location. We were greeted in a very friendly fashion, and despite being over two hours early for the advertised check in time, were given a room straight away. This was a corner room, all of which are a bit more spacious than the other rooms. The room was fine, albeit a bit tired. the main thing was, it was clean. The bed was very comfy, and the AirCon worked fine. The bathroom could really do with a makeover, and when you pull the shower curtain over you are not well lit. Again though, it was clean. The smoke alarm was so old and discoloured it really took away from the rest of the room. All that said, you're in New York to see the sights, not look at the four walls of your hotel room. Fantastic location, right in the middle of things. Great staff (everyone we spoke to was helpful and friendly) and good clean accomodation. What more could you want? ANSWER- A BAR!!!!! it would be nice (especially in the weather we experienced) to be able to round off the day with a drink in the comfort of your own hotel. Not the end of the world, but took a point off the rating.
if you want somewhere in the thick of it, at a good price, then look no further. Just be prepared for the slightly worn ambience!
I would stay her again, but may prefer a place with a bar next time!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and your willingness to come back for a return stay. I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of enhancing our guest amenities at the Hotel to include a lobby bar. We look forward to your return so that you can experience these changes first hand.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brendan Moraes-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I came here in Nov 2013 while traveling to New York, San Fran and LA. New York was our first stop.
The Manhattan looks lovely on Google/ travel books, but when i got there i was extremely disappointed, The reception area looked dirty and untidy and to top it off there was building work being done which we were unaware of at the time of booking. We were then greeted by the receptionist who was yes helpful but not friendly. When we got to our room it was ok not great. The room was clean but the bathroom was not exactly well what i call clean. The shower was horrible, it was lukewarm water and the water was very slow. The Location was brilliant, so handy to the shops, restaurants and the night life. Next time i visit new york i think i will try an up to date hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Arabella,

Thank you for posting a review about your Hotel stay. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. Please know your comments were shared with the team and corrective action taken to prevent any such issues from reoccurring. We hope you give us another opportunity should your travels bring you back to New York.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brendan Moraes-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

following reading the recent reviews of this hotel I was concerned about the standard of room I would be allocated. On arrival the reception was busy but all recent refurbishment seemed to have been completed and it looked good. We were greeted by Alison on reception who was professional and friendly. Michael showed us to our rooms with cheer and enthusiasm.Our sons room was clean and well presented. Unfortunately our own was not.I decided to give the reception a chance to deal with my concerns before having to take further action.To my delight Alison was amazing and with the help of the delightful Tim immediately allocated us a new room close to our sons. I had explained the circumstances of our visit and these two people went out of their way to ensure we had the most comfortable and fantastic time in New York with efficiency and a good deal of humour. Alison was there on our departure and was also extremely helpful then. I do realise that the hotel is well used and in need of some attention, however the location, value for money and above all the staff make it worth considering. Every member of staff we met was a credit to this establishment and deserve a little investment in their surroundings, to make their job easier. Thank you

Room Tip: Check the one you are shown to and if you are not happy then speak to reception you will find them very acomodating if you give them a chance
Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Arlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Arlene N,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your Hotel stay. We appreciate your comments about the service you received and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brendan Moraes-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Keith the night manger was amazing... Called ahead told him a had a special evening planned and he set up a corner room with a huge balcony that was perfect for a late night bottle of champagne with beautiful views over Times Square. Great service and location! Definitely recommended. Thanks Keith!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Frank N,

Thank you for posting a 5 star review about your Hotel experience. We are extremely happy to learn that we were able to make your evening special. We look forward to your return when you do travel to New York.

Yours in Hospitality,
Brendan Moraes-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews