We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Swanky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Ranked #180 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Swanky”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 10 days in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed every single aspect of it. Our room (superior room) was lovely, very clean great sized bathroom and as expected fascinating views onto time square. There was zero noise pollution from the city that never sleeps. The bar is exquisite with unique views onto the vibrant Time's Square. The staff were extremely helpful, charming and made our stay truly a pleasure. We will undoubtedly return to The Renaissance on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Chulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    808
    222
    64
    34
See reviews for
703
700
68
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. So glad we chose to stay in this hotel. It was clean and tidy. The rooms were large and well looked after. The hotel was a break from the busy streets of Times Sq, couldn't hear any of the noise from the hotel rooms. The concierge (omar) was so helpful, he went out of his way to help us with all kinda of bookings.

Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren1991xxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to see Book of Mormon on Broadway. As a Marriott Rewards member we were able to check in early, we're upgraded to a corner King room. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was delicious and wait staff were very attentive. This hotel deserves the AAA 4 star diamond rating it has. Excellent place to stay in Times Square.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Renaissance was a great hotel to stay in if you want to be near Times Square and Broadway. The views from the Rlounge are great, and the lounge is a peaceful escape from the crowds of Times Square. The rooms were large, clean, and very comfortable. Also, the concierge was more than helpful when we had questions, even knowing where a gyro stand was located nearby! :) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 651Sarah_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed here, and is always my first & only choice when staying in New York.When I travel alone, it is ideal for me, as it is central to ALL things.- Times Square, Broadway Theatre,Central Park,etc etc.
The rooms may be small to some but I find them just right. This time I had a corner room overlooking Times Square/ M & M Store. They are well designed,clean, the beds are to die for,with coffee making facilities and I always find the staff very courteous & helpfull.
I personally love this hotel & its location.
I can't wait for my next visit!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I can't comment on the hotel itself as my husband and I didn't stay and only had a meal in the R bar. We went after a recommendation from a friend who had been to New York a few months previously. I reserved a table in advance and mentioned it was our first time in New York. When we arrived they provided us with a window seat and the staff could not do more for us. The views were superb as they boast floor to cieling windows overlooking Times Square- at night it really was magical. The food was amazing....tne salmon was so to die for and the cocktails were great. Although too full to order desert the waiter brought my husband over a surprise birthday piece of cheesecake complete with candle after over-hearing us chatting when we arrived. On the house and a complete surprise. Could not have asked for a better way to celebrate my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungrymonkey665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location in Times Square! We stayed on one of the higher floors and it was amazing how quiet it was! Great service at the front desk! They couldn't have been more accommodating for us getting there early! Comfortable room, coffee maker and refrigerator. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeperez66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#263 of 466 in New York City
4,215 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#178 of 466 in New York City
10,650 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 466 in New York City
7,918 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#56 of 466 in New York City
3,177 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#183 of 466 in New York City
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Property: Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Address: Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue at W. 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-7301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New York City
#108 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#114 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York City Boutique hotel is located between Avenue of the Americas & 7th Avenue. Enjoy easy access to Times Square and many other popular attractions in the area. Visit R Lounge and take in the views of the City while enjoying your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New York City
Renaissance Hotel New York
Renaissance Times Square
Renaissance New York Hotel Times Square
New York City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing